RSS Feed

New Bruce Springsteen, Ozzy, and others…

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)

 Bruce Springsteen Boston 1977:  Are You Ready For The Final Moment? (no label) is a three disc set with the March 25th, 1977 Boston show.

 Ozzy Osbourne Definition Of Blizzard (Zodiac 005) is a three disc set with Ozzy’s May 11th, 1981 Cleveland show along with bonus tracks of Quiet Riot featuring Randy Rhodes.   

 Mike Portnoy, Billy Sheehan, Tony MacAlpine, Derek Sherinian Pyro Technical Genius (Zodiac 006) is a 2CD featuring Morinomiya Piloti Hall, Osaka, Japan 13th November 2012.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Bruce Springsteen, Ozzy, and others..., 3.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

4 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of relayer67
    relayer67 says
    March 28, 2013, 3:45 am

    I also have Storm Waring and unless someone comes up with the masters for the Montreal show is probably not worth the investment

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of wgpsec
    wgpsec says
    March 27, 2013, 10:42 pm

    aleebee, I have Storm Warning too and didn’t get “Definition” for the same reasons. I am also a Pink Floyd collector and have no interest in re-collecting shows I just got a year ago. I like when the labels focus on shows or sources that haven’t been released before or at least recently. But I will add that the new Sigma titles announced look very nice.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    March 27, 2013, 5:43 pm

    Sorry, ‘this’ being Zodiac’s Ozzy 3CD set ‘Definition of Blizzard’.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    March 27, 2013, 5:42 pm

    Looking at the track list, this seems to be ‘Storm Warning’ (Langley Deluxe 002, 2CD set), without the Ozzy-related adbreaks removed, plus the Quiet Riot tracks (in which I have no interest). Given the current price of a 3CD set, I’m passing on this one.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.