RSS Feed

Neil Young DECADES, the new 15CD box set!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.8/5 (20 votes cast)

NEIL YOUNG: DECADES 15 CD BOX SET 

This epic new labour-of-love box set from the excellent Original Master Series label (gold discs, card slip-cases).  

This set does not contain complete concerts but rather hundreds of unreleased soundboard recordings throughout Neil’s career. The concept is to offer you an insight into how songs have developed and changed through the years. For example you hear one song performed solo acoustic and the next track is the same song with full band played 20 years later. The set also strives to include seldom-heard songs performed live. like the touring that followed the release of the On The Beach album…you get to hear all the songs he played only on that tour and then never again in his life.

 This set is not a chronological affair and every effort has been made NOT to make it a best-of live compilation of his most famous songs. This was not the idea. In fact you get “Heart Of Gold” only twice: from a show is Los Olivos, California, in 2003, and then again from Boston 1971 because those two performances are considered outstanding achievements.

 The set includes two bonus discs. The first is the Time Fades Away / Where The Buffalo Roam CD, and the second disc is the Journey Through The Past DVD which was only available in the very expensive Archives box set…never before released commercially and never available on it’s own on DVD.

 This promises to be an intriguing and beautiful set!

Decades 1 (OMS:123)

Sugar Mountain (solo) Dorthy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles, CA – February 1st, 1971 / I’ve Been Waiting For You (with Crazy Horse) Sportpaleis Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands – June 21st, 2003 / I Ain’t Got The Blues, studio 1965, unreleased Elektra single / It’s My Time (Neil Young & The Mynah Birds) studio 1966, unreleased single / The Sultan (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) RAI Theatre, Amsterdam – February 20th, 2008 / Burned (Neil Young & His Electric Band) Trent FM Arena, Nottingham, UK – June 23rd, 2009 / Broken Arrow (with Crazy Horse) Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH – February 25th, 1970 / Everybody’s Alone (solo) KQED Studios, San Francisco, CA – February 19th, 1970 / Expecting To Fly (solo) Grieghallen, Bergen, Norway – April 25th, 2003 / The Loner (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Chicago Theater, Chicago, IL – November 13th, 2007 / Last Trip To Tulsa (solo) Paramount Theatre, Seattle, WA – March 5th, 1999 / Wonderin’ Intro (solo) KQED Studios, San Francisco, CA – February 19th, 1970 / Wonderin’ KQED Studios, San Francisco, CA – February 19th, 1970 / Here We Are In The Years (with Crazy Horse) last show at Fox Theatre, Atlanta, GA – November 24th, 1976 / Mr. Soul (with The Lost Dogs) Entertainment Centre, Sydney, NSW, Australia – April 18th, 1989

Decades 2 (OMS:124)

Heart Of Gold (solo) Firestone Vineyards, Los Olivos, CA – September 28th, 2003 / Pardon My Heart (solo) The Bottom Line, New York, NY – May 16th, 1974 / Bandit (solo) Firestone Vineyards, Los Olivos, CA – September 28th, 2003 / Homefires (solo) Tower Theatre, Upper Darby, PA – March 24th, 1992 / Feel Your Love (solo) Hammersmith Apollo, London, UK – May 18th, 2005 / The Ways Of Love (solo) The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 24th, 1978 / Country Girl (with Crazy Horse) The Bitter End, New York, NY – February 12th, 1969 / Slowpoke (solo) Paramount Theater, Oakland, CA – March 20th, 1999 / Change Your Mind (with Crazy Horse) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 2nd, 1994 / Hanging On A Limb (with Frank Sampedro and Ben Keith) Muziek Theatre Stopera, Amsterdam, The Netherlands – December 10th, 1989 / Comes A Time (with Crazy Horse) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 28th, 1995 / Long May You Run (solo) Vicar Street, Dublin, Ireland – March 13th, 2003 / Razor Love (with Frank Sampedro and Ben Keith) Sportpaleis Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands – December 13th, 1989

Decades 3 (OMS:125)

Come On Baby, Let’s Go Downtown (with Crazy Horse) Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH – February 25th, 1970 / Winterlong (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) United Palace, New York, NY – December 13th, 2007 / Mellow My Mind (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Velma V. Morrison Center For The Performing Arts, Boise, ID – October 18th, 207 / New Mama (with The Stray Gators) Carnegie Hall, New York, NY – January 21st, 1973 / Nils Tune (with The Santa Monica Flyers) Palace Theatre, Manchester, England – November 3rd, 1973 / New Mama (with The Santa Monica Flyers) Palace Theatre, Manchester, England – November 3rd, 1973 / Speaking’ Out (solo) Red Rocks Amphitheater, Morrison, CO – September 15th, 1992 / Roll Another Number (with Crazy Horse) The Catalyst Club, Santa Cruz, CA – November 13th, 1990 / Albuquerque (with The Santa Monica Flyers) Royal Festival Hall, London, England – November 10th, 1973 / Albuquerque (solo) Aerial Theater, Houston, TX – June 1st, 1999 / Traces (studio outtake 1973) / World On A String (with The Santa Monica Flyers) Royal Festival Hall, London, England – November 10th, 1973 / Tired Eyes (with The Santa Monica Flyers) Royal Festival Hall, London, England – November 10th, 1973 / Lookout Joe (with The Stray Gators) Carnegie Hall, New York, NY – January 21st, 1973 / Borrowed Time (with The Stray Gators) Memorial Auditorium, Buffalo, NY – January 14th, 1973 / Tonight’s The Night (with The Bluenotes) Audurn Hills Palace Arena, Detroit, MI – September 4th, 1988

Decades 4 (OMS:126)

Pushed It Over The End (solo) The Bottom Line, New York, NY – May 16th, 1974 / Walk On (with Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young) Roosevelt Raceway, Westbury, NY – September 8th, 1974 / See The Sky About To Rain (solo) Music Hall, Boston, MA – January 21st, 1971 / Revolution Blues (solo) The Bottom Line, New York, NY – May 16th, 1974 / For The Turnstiles (Neil Young & His Electric Band) Sportpark Boshoven, Weert, The Netherlands – July 11th, 2008 / Vampire Blues (solo) Mondavi Center, Davis, CA – July 15th, 2010 / On The Beach (solo) Congress Centrum, Hamburg, Germany – April 29th, 2003 / Motion Pictures (solo) The Bottom Line, New York, NY – May 16th, 1974 / Ambulance Blues (with The Prarie Wind Band) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 22nd, 2006 / Pardon My Heart – Old Homestead (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young) Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY August 15th, 1974 / Goodbye Dick (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young) Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY August 15th, 1974 / Cripple Creek Ferry (with The Stray Gators) Carnegie Hall, New York, NY – January 21st, 1973 / L.A. (with The Stray Gators) Maple Leaf Garden, Toronto, ON, Canada – January 15th, 1973 / Don’t Be Denied (solo Trans) UICC Pavilion, Chicago, IL – January 15th, 1983 / Time Fades Away (with The Stray Gators) Carnegie Hall, New York, NY – January 21st, 1973

Decades 5 (OMS:127)

Ordinary People (with The Lost Dogs) Entertainment Centre, Sydney, NSW, Australia – April 18th, 1989 / While Line (with Crazy Horse) Tarrant County Convention Center, Fort Worth, TX – November 10th, 1976 / Human Highway (with Crazy Horse) Hammersmith Odeon, London, England – March 31st, 1976 / Interstate (with The International Harvesters) Bayfront Center Arena, St. Petersburg, FL – September 17th, 1985 / Cortez The Killer (solo) Congress Centrum, Hamburg, Germany – April 29th, 2003 / Spirit Road (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 28th, 2007 / Mideast Vacation (with Crazy Horse) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 21st, 2001 / For The Turnstiles (with The Lost Dogs) Bunka Taiikukan, Yokohama, Japan – April 27th, 1989 / No Hidden Path (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 28th, 2007

Decades 6 (OMS:128)

Fuckin’ Up (with Crazy Horse) Bonnaroo Festival, Manchester, TN – June 13th, 2003 / Cortez The Killer (with Crazy Horse) The Forum, Inglewood, CA – October 24th, 1978 / Cinnamon Girl (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Chevrolet Theater, Wallingford, CT – December 7th, 2007 / Dangerbird (with The Echoes) The Catalyst Club, Santa Cruz, CA – May 9th, 1996 / Cowgirl In The Sand (with Crazy Horse) The Catalyst Club, Santa Cruz, CA – November 13th, 1990 / Powderfinger (with Crazy Horse) The Forum, Inglewood, CA – October 24th, 1978 / Down By The River (solo) New World Music Theater, Tinley Park, IL – October 3rd, 1998

Decades 7 (OMS:129)

Let It Shine (with Crazy Horse) Festival Hall, Osaka, Japan – March 6th, 1976 / Midnight On The Bay (with Crazy Horse) Hammersmith Odeon, London, England – March 29th, 1976 / Give Me Strength (with Crazy Horse) late show at Auditorium Theater, Chicago, IL – November 15th, 1976 / Tell Me Why (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young) Fillmore East, New York, NY – June 4th, 1970 / A Man Needs A Maid (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane, WA – October 20th, 2007 / No One Seems To Know (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Constitution Hall, Washington, DC – November 15th, 2007 / Two Old Friends (with Poncho and The MG’s) Nürburgring, Eifel, Germany – May 18th, 2002 / Change Your Mind (with Crazy Horse) Hamilton Warren Amphitheater, Sedona, AZ – October 22nd, 1994 / Helpless (with Crazy Horse) The Bitter End, New York, NY – February 12th, 1969 / Long May You Run (solo) Teatro Smeraldo, Milan, Italy – May 3rd, 2003 / Pushed It Over The End (Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young) Wembley Stadium, London, England – September 14th, 1974

Decades 8 (OMS:130)

My, My, Hey, Hey (Out Of The Blue) (solo) The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 24th, 1978 / Shots (solo) late show at The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 27th, 1978 / Ride My Llama (solo) late show at The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 27th, 1978 / Lookout For My Love (solo) Brucknerhaus, Linz, Austria – May 4th, 2003 / Like A Hurricane (solo) Tower Theater, Upper Darby, PA – March 24th, 1992 / Lost In Space (Neil Young & His Electric Band) O2 Arena, Dublin, Ireland – June 21st, 2006 / Thrasher (solo) early show at The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 24th, 1978 / Sad Movies (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Constitution Hall, Washington, DC – November 15th, 2007 / Campaigner (studio outtake) / Kansas (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Constitution Hall, Washington, DC – November 16th, 2007 / Pocahontas (solo) Madison Square Garden, New York, NY – April 19th, 1999 / Southern Man (with Crazy Horse) Suwannee Park, Live Oak, FL – August 23rd, 1997 / Powderfinger (solo) late show at The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 26th, 1978 / Depression Blues (solo) Beacon Theater, New York, NY – February 17th, 1992 / Shaddup, Asshole – Don’t Let It Bring You Down Tower Theater, Upper Darby, PA – April 24th, 1999

Decades 9 (OMS:131)

Hey, Hey, My, My (Out Of The Blue) (with Crazy Horse) Suwannee Park, Live Oak, FL – August 23rd, 1997 / Driveby (with Crazy Horse) Hamilton Warren Amphitheater, Sedona, AZ – October 22nd, 1994 / Alabama – Sweet Home Alabama (with the Gone With The Wind Orchestra) Bicentennial Park, Miami, FL – November 12th, 1977 / Winward Passage (with The Ducks) The Catalyst Club, Santa Cruz, CA – August 22nd, 1977 / Touch The Night (with Crazy Horse) The Omni Coliseum, Atlanta, GA – October 22nd, 1986 / Powderfinger (Neil Young & His Electric Band) Le Théâtre de Plein Air, Colmar, France – August 15th, 2008 / No More (with The Lost Dogs) Entertainment Centre, Sydney, NSW, Australia – April 18th, 1989 / Cocaine Eyes (with Frank Sampedro and Ben Keith) Sportpaleis Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands – December 13th, 1989 / Words (with The Friends And Relatives) Coors Amphitheater, Chula Vista, CA – September 25th, 2000 / My, My, Hey, Hey (Into The Black) (solo) Constitution Hall, Washington, DC – May 24th, 2010

Decades 10 (OMS:132)

Stupid Fucking Guy (with Crazy Horse) James L. Knight Center, Miami, FL – October 29th, 1986 / Drive Back (with Crazy Horse) James L. Knight Center, Miami, FL – October 29th, 1986 / Bad News Beat (with Crazy Horse) The Spectrum, Philaelphia, PA – September 17th, 1986 / Inca Queen (with Crazy Horse) The Omni Coliseum, Atlanta, GA – October 25th, 1986 / Sample And Hold (with Crazy Horse) The Omni Coliseum, Atlanta, GA – October 25th, 1986 / Opera Star (with Crazy Horse) James L. Knight Center, Miami, FL – October 29th, 1986 / Sixty And Zero (with The Bluenotes) Canadian Exhibition Grandstand, Toronto, ON, Canada – August 18th, 1988 / Southern Pacific (with The International Harvesters) Bayfront Center Arena, St. Petersburg, FL – September 17th, 1985 / Box Car (with The Restless) Opera House, Spokane, WA – February 23rd, 1989 / Road Of Plenty (with Crazy Horse) James L. Knight Center, Miami, FL – October 29th, 1986 / Ordinary People (with The Bluenotes) Poplar Music Theater, Hoffman Estates, IL – August 16th, 1988

Decades 11 (OMS:133)

Don’t Cry No Tears (with Crazy Horse) Warfield Theater, San Francisco, CA – January 10th, 2001 / Love And Only Love (with Crazy Horse) Warfield Theater, San Francisco, CA – January 10th, 2001 / Over And Over (with Crazy Horse) The Catalyst Club, Santa Cruz, CA – November 13th, 1990 / Don’t Spook The Horse (with Crazy Horse) late show at Portland Meadows, Portland, OR – July 13th, 1997 / Like A Hurricane (with Crazy Horse) The Forum, Los Angeles, CA – October 24th, 1978 / Cortez The Killer (with Crazy Horse) Sportpaleis Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands – June 21st, 2001 / Cinnamon Girl (with Crazy Horse) The Forum, Los Angeles, CA – November 4th, 1976

Decades 12 (OMS:134)

Days That Used To Be (with The Lost Dogs) Bunka Taiikukan, Yokohama, Japan – April 27th, 1989 / Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown (with Crazy Horse) Tea Party, Boston, MA – March 1st, 1970 / The Loner (with Crazy Horse) Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH – February 25th, 1970 / Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (with Crazy Horse) Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH – February 25th, 1970 / Wonderin’ (with Crazy Horse) Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH – February 25th, 1970 / Cinnamon Girl (with Crazy Horse) late show at Fillmore East, New York, NY – March 6th, 1970 / Winterlong (with Crazy Horse) Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH – February 25th, 1970 / Down By the River (with Crazy Horse) late show at Fillmore East, New York, NY – March 6th, 1970 / Lonesome Me (with Crazy Horse) The Electric Factory, Philadelphia, PA – February 28th, 1970 / Cowgirl In The Sand (with Crazy Horse) Civic Auditorium, Santa Monica, CA – March 28th, 1970 / Announcement Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH – February 25th, 1970

Decades 13 (OMS:135)

Coastline (solo Trans) Civic Auditorium, Santa Cruz, CA – January 5th, 1983 / Mexico (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) Orpheum Theater, Boston, MA – December 6th, 2007 / Stringman (with Simon & Garfunkel) Dorthy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles, CA – March 1st, 1993 / Try (with Ben Keith, Rick Rosas, Ralph Molina, Anthony Crawford, Pegi Young) United Palace, New York, NY – December 16th, 2007 / Out Of My Mind (solo) (solo) late show at The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 27th, 1978 / Love In Mind (solo) Music Hall, Boston, MA – January 21st, 1971 / A Man Needs A Maid (solo) Music Hall, Boston, MA – January 21st, 1971 / Heart Of Gold (solo) Music Hall, Boston, MA – January 21st, 1971 / Journey Through The Past (with The Stray Gators) Maple Leaf Garden, Toronto, ON, Canada – January 15th, 1973 / Intro – After The Gold Rush (with The Stray Gators) Convention Center, Louisville, KY – February 15th, 1973 / After The Gold Rush (with The Stray Gators) Convention Center, Louisville, KY – February 15th, 1973 / Dangerbird (solo) Alte Oper, Frankfurt, Germany – May 1st, 2003 / Homefires (solo) Orpheum Theater, Minneapolis, MN – November 22nd, 1992 / Love Art Blues (solo) Orpheum Theater, Minneapolis, MN – November 22nd, 1992 / Philadelphia (solo) Aerial Theater, Houston, TX – June 1st, 1999 / Campaigner (solo) Beacon Theater, New York, NY – February 18th, 1992 / Winterlong (with Frank Sampedro and Ben Keith) Sportpaleis Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands – December 13th, 1989 / I Believe In You (solo) late show at The Boarding House, San Francisco, CA – May 27th, 1978 / Someday (with Frank Sampedro and Ben Keith) Sportpaleis Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands – December 13th, 1989 / This Note’s For You (with The Lost Dogs) Shi Kokaido, Nagoya, Japan – May 5th, 1989

Decades 14 (OMS:136)

Four Strong Winds (solo) Community Theater, Berkeley, CA – September 15th, 2004 / Forever Young (with The Grateful Dead) Golden Gate Park, Polo Fields, San Francisco, CA – November 11th, 1991 / Walking To New Orleans (with The Prarie Wind Band) Tweeter Center, Tinley Park, IL – September 18th, 2005 / All you Need Is Love (with Crazy Horse) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 20th, 2001 / Blowin’ In The Wind (with Crazy Horse) Dean E. Smith Center, Chapel Hill, NC – February 28th, 1991 / Greensleeves (solo) The Bottom Line, New York, NY – May 15th, 1974 / All Along The Watchtower (with Pancho and The MG’s) Nürburgring, Eifel, Germany – May 18th, 2002 / Country Feedback (with REM) Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, MN – October 5th, 2004 / (Sitting On) The Dock By The Bay (with Booker T And The MG’s) Civic Auditorium, Santa Cruz, CA – June 13th, 1993 / A Day In The Life (Neil Young & His Electric Band) Hyde Park, London, England – June 27th, 2009 / Imagine (with Crazy Horse) Shoreline Amphitheater, Mountain View, CA – October 20th, 2001

Decades 15 (OMS:137)

Rockin’ In The Free World (with The Lost Dogs) Shi Kokaido, Nagoya, Japan – May 5th, 1989 / Looking Forward (solo) Memorial Auditorium, Sacramento, CA – March 17th, 1999 / Old Man (with The Stray Gators) Maple Leaf Garden, Toronto, ON, Canada – January 15th, 1973 / Hitchhiker (solo) Tempodrom, Berlin, Germany – April 30th, 2003 / Hitchhiker (solo) Hippodrome, Baltimore, MD – April 28th, 2011 / Love And War (solo) Chicago Theater, Chicago, IL – May 7th, 2011 / Peaceful Valley Boulevard (solo) Chicago Theater, Chicago, IL – May 7th, 2011 / You Never Call (solo) Chicago Theater, Chicago, IL – May 7th, 2011 / This Old Guitar (with The Prairie Wind Band) Tweeter Center, Tinley Park, IL – September 18th, 2005 / Distant Camera (solo) Paramount Theater, Oakland, CA – March 20th, 1999 / Big Time (with Crazy Horse) Suwannee Park, Live Oak, FL – August 23rd, 1997 / Rockin’ In The Free World (Neil Young & His Electric Band) Hyde Park, London, England – June 27th, 2009 / Complete Day (solo) Falconer Salen, Copenhagen, Denmark – February 28th, 2008

Time Fades Away / Where The Buffalo Roam Bonus CD (OMS:138)

Time Fades Away: Time Fades Away, Journey Through The Past, Yonder Stands The Sinner, L.A., Love In Mind, Don’t Be Denied, The Bridge, Last Dance.

Where The Buffalo Roam: Buffalo Stomp (Neil Young with the Wild Bill Band of Strings) / Ode to Wild Bill #1 (Neil Young) /All Along the Watchtower (The Jimi Hendrix Experience) / Lucy In the Sky With Diamonds (Bill Murray) /Ode to Wild Bill #2 (Neil Young) /Papa Was a Rolling Stone (The Temptations) / Home On the Range (Neil Young) / Straight Answers Dialogue (Bill Murray) / Highway 61 (Bob Dylan) / I Can’t Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch) (Four Tops) /Ode to Wild Bill #3 With Dialogue (Neil Young) / Keep On Chooglin’ (Creedence Clearwater Revival) / Ode to Wild Bill #4 (Neil Young) / Purple Haze (The Jimi Hendrix Experience) / Buffalo Stomp Refrain (Neil Young with the Wild Bill Band of Strings)

Journey Through The Past (OMS:DVD 04)

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Neil Young DECADES, the new 15CD box set!, 2.8 out of 5 based on 20 ratings

6 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of sionxxii
    sionxxii says
    August 30, 2012, 7:29 am

    Wow, that’s alotta stuff.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    August 27, 2012, 4:56 pm

    I’ve posted the set list for the box set. I will post a review soon, touching upon some of the highlights. I can say that, after listening to the first five discs, that OMS do NOT use all soundboard recordings. All of the tracks have good to excellent sound, but they utilize audience tapes, not soundboards.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  3. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    August 27, 2012, 8:06 am

    Patience little grasshopper. It’s a big box set and will take time. I can say, however, that so far it is a really nice sounding and nicely compiled set. Neil Young collectors should not hesitate to pick this one up.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  4. Avatar of sionxxii
    sionxxii says
    August 27, 2012, 7:13 am

    Review??
    Track Listing??

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    August 17, 2012, 11:19 am

    The few OMS releases I have are genuine gold CDs, not CDRs.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Avatar of strummerville
    August 17, 2012, 11:17 am

    I was always led to believe that the “gold” discs found in OMS releases, such as their version of Led Zeppelin’s “To Be A Rock And Not To Roll”, were not genuine gold-plated discs. Rather, they use those old fashioned “gold coloured” CD-Rs that Kodak used to make. Can anyone confirm this…?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.