RSS Feed

New Eric Clapton, Neil Young, & Queen

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.4/5 (4 votes cast)

Eric Clapton - 24 Nights Finale

Eric Clapton – 24 Nights Finale: The Last Orchestra Shows (Beano-075) is a 6CD set with the March 7th, 8th, and 9th, 1991 shows from the Royal Albert Hall, London, UK.

Eric Clapton - Pilgrimage To Miami

Eric Clapton – Pilgrimage To Miami (Beano-077) is a 2CD set from Miami Arena, Miami, Florida on April 25th, 1998. This show from the Pilgrim Tour features Eric and band joined by a 20-piece orchestra.

Eric Clapton - Old Friends In Birmingham

Eric Clapton – Old Friends In Birmingham (Beano-076) is a 2CD set from the LG Arena, Birmingham, UK on May 13th, 2013.

Neil Young - The World Of The Bluenotes

Neil Young & The Bluenotes – The World Of The Bluenotes (no label) is a 3CD set that covers two nights live at The World, New York City, New York. This is a stereo soundboard that features the early show on April 17th, 1988 and both the early and late shows from April 18th, 1988.

Queen - Elegance Is An Attitude

Queen – Elegance Is An Attitude (Wardour-112) is a 2CD set from Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium in Nagoya, Japan on March 23rd, 1976. This was released  incomplete on A Night At The Nagoya (Wardour-065) in 2009, missing  most of “Liar”, “In The Lap Of The Gods…Revisited,” “Now I’m Here,” “Big Spender,” “Jailhouse Rock” and “God Save The Queen.” Elegance Is An Attitude appears to be complete and is listed as an upgrade. It will be interesting to see if Wardour used the entire second source (surfacing in 2010) or a composite of the two.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Eric Clapton, Neil Young, & Queen, 4.4 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

3 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of el Mike
    el Mike says
    May 8, 2014, 9:32 am

    Thank you very much!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of wgpsec
    wgpsec says
    May 6, 2014, 11:45 am

    I believe the stickers usually only come with the first 50 copies or so. Some may come with stickers and others may not and they can still be genuine copies. However, beware of ebay copies as I have heard there are a lot of fakes out there (even on silver disc).

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Avatar of el Mike
    el Mike says
    May 6, 2014, 10:24 am

    Hello, I’m fairly new to the site and enjoy it very much. I have a question maybe someone can help me with. I have seen the Queen title on Wardour shown above, Elegance is an Attitude, and also other Queen titles on Wardour for sale but without the stickers on the jewel cases like in the picture above. They are silver CD’s and good quality printing etc., so I don’t think they are just copies. Does anyone know about these things – does the lack of stickers mean that the jewel boxes were replaced at some point, or do some copies of these titles come with stickers and others do not, for example only those copies with some kind of bonus had the stickers? Thanks.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.