mobile casino are useful for the new players and account holders for trying out their favorite games. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

New Godfather

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (1 vote cast)

Rolling Stones West German Roll Over (GR 500) contains the Essen, Grugahalle, show from October 7, 1970 with bonus tracks from the September 18th Cologne show. 

Queen Sun City Boys (GR 501) contains the soundboard fragment from the Super Bowl, Sun City, Bophuthatswana show in South Africa on October 19th, 1984.

Thom Yorke A Thom For Peace (GR 502/503) has Corn Exchange, Cambridge, UK, February 25th, 2010. 

Bob Marley and the Wailers San Siro (GR 504/505) has the legendary Milano concert from June 27th, 1980.  This show was recorded in front of 120,000 people making it the biggest attendance of any Bob Marley show ever.

Stevie Ray Vaughan The Things He Used To Do (GR 506) contains the Pre-FM source originally recorded for the King Biscuit Flower Hour of the Spectrum, Montreal, Quebec, early show on August 17, 1984.

Kiss In Your Face(GR 507) contains an audience recording from O2 academy, Islington, London on March 2nd 2010.  According to the label:  “On March 2 2010 Kiss blew the roof off the O2 academy in London. The band was on fire, ripping through a ferocious set for only 800 lucky fans in attendance!  The night proved that, deprived of the pyrotechnics, the blood and the fire, after more that 35 years, can still stand on their stackheeled feet as a great Rock and Roll band!”

Led Zeppelin Conquering Kingdome (GR 508/509/510) is a three disc set with the video soundtrack for Zeppelin’s July 17th, 1977 Seattle show. 

Bob Dylan Tears Of Rage, Songs For An Age:  Bobdylan.com Masters 98-99 (GR 511) contains various tracks from the late nineties. 

Kiss Kissology:  The Ultimate Collection Vol. 2 1975-1983 (Apocalypse Sound AS 191) is the second volume of Kiss television and other appearances, dating from 1975 to 1983, the final days of the first make-up era. 

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Godfather, 2.5 out of 5 based on 1 rating

10 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of LedMan
    LedMan says
    June 10, 2010, 1:06 pm

    Ditto

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of sfibus
    sfibus says
    June 8, 2010, 8:49 am

    My replacement CD’s play perfectly as well. Excellent sound quality as usual from Godfather makes this a great release to seek out.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of mojopin72
    mojopin72 says
    May 24, 2010, 11:34 am

    I got today the replacement of the 3 discs from my retailer and they play 100% fine. You should ask the same thing to your seller bostonbro. P.S. I haven’t the tarantura version so I cannot compare the sound.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    May 23, 2010, 7:31 pm

    Godfather acknowledges there are pressing issues with the Kiss and Zeppelin releases and are correcting the mistakes.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Avatar of bostonbro
    bostonbro says
    May 23, 2010, 5:58 pm

    I’ve always enjoyed Godfatherecords’ Zeppelin releases, wonderful art/packaging, date selection, and top notch mastering, but after I received my copy of Conquering Kingdome, I was tremendously disappointed. First, it’s a straight copy of Tarantura’s Jupiter and Saturn (TCD-45-1~3) with different track markers. Second, trying to rip an EAC is like pulling teeth with rusty needle-nose pliers. Plagued with read and sync errors, and disc 3 tracks 5&6 have a loud strange clicking sound. The reason I own all of their Zeppelin releases is because they always produce a quality product that is slightly different than the norm. You can always hear the “Godfather touch” …. but now all I have is a bad copy of Jupiter and Saturn with different art work.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Avatar of LedMan
    LedMan says
    May 16, 2010, 11:38 am

    I’ve listened to the Dylan and SRV and both are excellent quality.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Avatar of classicrawker
    May 15, 2010, 3:56 pm

    Not a fan of Godfathers mastering but they get an A= for diversity of artists….

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Avatar of langbroek
    langbroek says
    May 10, 2010, 7:14 am

    Like stevie and others, excellent packing.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Avatar of LedMan
    LedMan says
    April 18, 2010, 12:21 pm

    I couldn’t agree more Stuart. There are less silver discs period these days and we can always count on Godfather.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. Avatar of Stuart
    Stuart says
    April 16, 2010, 11:10 pm

    excellent. the Don is back with another eclectic & colourful collection of artists. that there so very few Bob Marley silver disks on the market makes this one a small oddity & it’s nice to see a solo Thom Yorke there too – it’s nice to see the Godfather isn’t just about the money & is willing to try something else.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.