online casino spiele at free mode to learn about different types of betting strategies adopted by blackjack players. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

new Godfather releases for July

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (3 votes cast)

Genesis A Bedtime Must (GR 654/655) is the debut silver release of Genesis’ set at the Charisma Festival on January 30th, 1973 in Reggio Emilia, Italy. 

The Byrds Sell Your Soul To The Company (GR 656) contains a soundboard recording from Stockton, California, from September 20th, 1970.

Bob Dylan Live At Sydney Entertainment Centre (GR 657/658) contains an audience recording of the April 28th, 2011 show in Sydney, Australia.

Foo Fighters Live From Ed Sullivan Theater (GR 651) has their appearance on the Letterman show from April 12th, 2011.

Pink Floyd Animals In Belgium (GR 652/653) is the silver pressed debut of the February 20th, 1977 show in Antwerp. 

Neil Young Road Of Penty(GR BOX 04) is the fourth boxset from Godfather.  This covers live rarities and unreleased songs covering Neil Young’s forty year career. 

 The Unreleased Songs covers the first two sets, and the final 2CD set contains the Live Rarities

Bob Dylan The Blood Of The Lamb (Apocalypse Sound AS202) contains various video documents from Dylan’s “born-again” period, including “Saturday Night Live,” Toronto, and 1984 on Letterman.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

new Godfather releases for July, 2.5 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

9 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of LedMan
    LedMan says
    July 19, 2011, 7:20 pm

    I’ve listened to the Foo Fighters release several times now and Godfather present them in excellent sound quality and I’m really enjoying this concert. I think I mentioned before that I picked up their latest official release and really like the music. Now hearing it live, I like it even more. Thanks Godfather!!!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of LedMan
    LedMan says
    July 12, 2011, 7:58 pm

    I’m way behind in listening and commenting about these Godfather releases. I also miss reviewing however those days are over due to a serious injury. Anyway, I was wondering if any other CMR members are also enjoy The Byrds release? Although I enjoy their pop hits, I really enjoy the live material once Clarence White joined the band. I believe at this point Roger McGuinn was the only original member left.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of kads
    kads says
    June 25, 2011, 11:00 am

    The line up is as each monthly GF/AS line up very varied and many releases that other labels do not even think about. They release daring and interesting material which I really like.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of LedMan
    LedMan says
    June 25, 2011, 10:31 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing and hearing all of these. The box sets that Godfather has been releasing are top quality deluxe packaging with great sound. I was quite amazed at the deluxe packaging that was used for the Floyd and first Springsteen boxes. I purchased the latest official CD of Foo Fighters and have really been enjoying it. Can’t wait to hear these songs live. The Byrds is a real surprise for me. For years, I was only familiar with only their radio hits and this past year I picked up one of their official box sets and discovered that there was more to this band. Thanks Godfather for pressing one of their live performances and also really looking forward to seeing and hearing this one too! Another great month of releases from the label that’s my first choice when it comes to variety.
    Another Floyd making it’s debut on silver!!! I could go on and on but will save the rest of my comments for after I’ve received and listened to all these…

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Avatar of mats22
    mats22 says
    June 23, 2011, 4:31 am

    These are great news! Especially the Neil Young boxset and the Dylan Shows from Sydney are the ones I’m looking forward to. Let’s hope that Godfather is also releasing Dylan’s recent gig from Milano. Would even be better on Apocalypse Sound to see Bob crooning on “Can’t wait”. Okay, AS is not releasing audience shots, but this would be worth an exception… (let’s hope somebody filmed this nice club gig…)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    June 22, 2011, 1:04 pm

    The Foo Fighters title is from the Letterman webcast on April 12th. It has sixteen tracks lasting over an hour.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Avatar of tmoq
    tmoq says
    June 22, 2011, 11:23 am

    Does anyone have a track listing for the Foo Fighters title? Don’t musical guests on talk shows such as Letterman only perform one or two songs at best?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Avatar of wgpsec
    wgpsec says
    June 21, 2011, 2:56 pm

    Nicely done Godfather…another Pink Floyd silver pressed debut…can’t wait. Not many (or any) labels pressing Foo Fighters titles these days either.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Avatar of Stuart
    Stuart says
    June 21, 2011, 1:40 pm

    Wonderful stuff once again. I’m really looking forward to hearing the Dylan concert. One of the first silver pressings of his shows this year. At least SOMEONE is putting them out!
    The Neil Young box should be a great move too. Even though the Archives project is moving along no doubt it’ll end up missing a lot of these pieces that we’re presented with here.
    Thank you Godfather!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.