When you plan your next trip, consider the welcome bonus. betfair exchange games will be good for the players to earn lots of extra money. Enjoy the fantastic 3D graphics and sound at our no hay comentarios: sites and be thrilled by the best features. Enjoy your favorite live roulette game by the help of siyuwu.net/?p=no-deposit-casino application, which remains completely optimized with Android and IOS devices.
 
RSS Feed

New Godfather titles for September

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.9/5 (4 votes cast)

After a one month hiatus, Godfather is back with a slew of new titles for September release…

Gr910

Kiss – The Greatest Band In The World (G.R. 910) is a single disc soundboard from the Fresno Convention Center, Fresno, CA on November 27th, 1979 and is called “The Definitive Upgraded Edition”.

Gr911

The Clash – The Promised Land (G.R. 911) is a single disc soundboard recorded at the Aragon Ballroom in Chicago, IL on September 14th, 1979.

Gr912

The Rolling Stones – Looking For My Glastonbury Girl (G.R. 912/913) is a double disc of the Stones set at the Glastonbury Festival in Pilton, UK on June 29th, 2013.  This also contains two special guest bonus tracks from Oakland and San Jose and a 4 page booklet.

Gr914

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Keep On Pushing (G.R. 914) is a single disc soundboard from the Glastonbury Festival in Pilton, UK on June 30th, 2013. This contains two bonus tracks from Santa Monica, CA on April 18th, 2013 from an FM broadcast.

Gr915

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – Lucille (G.R. 915/916/917) is a 3CD set which features the Paris, France show from June 29th, 2013. Disc 3 has some bonus tracks from London on June 30th, 2013 and comes with a 4 page booklet.

Gr918

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – We’re Going To Play It Loose Tonight (G.R. 918/919/920) is a 3CD set from Monchengladbach, Germany on July 5th, 2013. This also comes with a 4 page booklet.

Gr921

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – You Never Can Tell (G.R. 921/922/923) is a 3CD set from Leipzig, Germany on July 7th, 2013 and includes a 4 page booklet.

Gr924

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – Serenade To Rome (G.R. 924/925/926) is a 3CD set from Rome, Italy on July 11th, 2013. This comes with a poster and an 8 page booklet.

Gr927

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – Man At The Top (G.R. 927/928/929) is a 3CD set from Kilkenny, Ireland on July 28th, 2013. This includes six bonus tracks from the previous day’s show  at the same venue and also comes with a 4 page booklet.

Gr930

Neil Young Crazy Horse –  Alchemy 2013: London – June 17 (G.R. 930/931) is a soundboard/audience matrix from the O2 Arena in London on June 17th, 2013. This is a two disc set that comes with a 4 page booklet.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Godfather titles for September, 3.9 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

12 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of kads
    kads says
    September 14, 2013, 3:40 am

    You guys are right! Let’s stay civil but some f@cks think they know it all because they are ancient history. I am only around collecting boots since 82 but I hate it when peopel JUDGE when they haven’t heard a recording or CD yet. True…there IS a KISS Fresno audience tape that has long circulated. But wait till you hear THIS before you Judge and act as if you are the master of “know it all”….. People thought the same of Anaheim 76 and Roosevelt 76…..
    Oh and I DO know my facts…one FACT for sure….that you’re an A##HOLE! ;-)

    Now back to being civil! Great inspired line up by The Godfather!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of aleebee
    aleebee says
    September 8, 2013, 5:09 pm

    IMHO, The Godfatherrecords label is one of several good labels, fortunately. Most bands I collect are on Japanese labels, true, but I’m grateful I can still get my mitts on titles from the East. I too, do not always agree with their descriptions these days (‘Perfect Sound’ being bandied about too often), but always saw this site as a CIVIL way to separate the wheat from the chaff. How many times have we together pieced together the history of a title?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of Mrea99
    Mrea99 says
    September 8, 2013, 3:51 pm

    Wow! What is going on here? I used to contribute and wrote some reviews here, stopped buying for a while and came back here and first I’m shocked at learning about a new friend passing away, but also to see some of these un-called for posts. (I was eric99). I’ve gotten to know some fine people around the world, east and west because of our hobby here, and they dont deserve the accusations or name calling I now see here. The debate of the quality or origin of a recording is a great discussion that should be going on here. There doesnt need to be cursing and name calling. Its not what this site was intended for. Lets keep the original spirit alive!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.5/5 (4 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of Stuart
    Stuart says
    September 7, 2013, 12:40 pm

    Oi! We enjoy a good discussion over here gents but please, if you’ve any gripes, please keep a bit of decorum about yourselves.
    You can be constructive without cursing or directing slights against our friends in the East.
    Any more of this and posts may be moderated.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
  5. Profile photo of mott
    mott says
    September 7, 2013, 9:59 am

    Just to add,this site also claimed Van Halen Magic Mountain 1977 was a SOUNDBOARD.Anybody could tell that it’s an audience tape as well.I’ve been recording shows for 30+ years.Do your homework before you open up your mouth and show your ignorance.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -3 (from 5 votes)
    Report user
  6. Profile photo of mott
    mott says
    September 7, 2013, 9:38 am

    It was recorded by DJ from the Fresno Archives.He’s the same guy that recorded Van Halen Fresno 1978 and 1979 as well as Skynyrd Fresno 1977 and MANY more.You can’t even tell the difference between a soundboard and audience tape?? Not being aware of the lies Godfather has told also shows you’re a beginner in collecting.I bought my first boot in 1970.Sit down and shut up rookie.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -4 (from 4 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of woodish
    woodish says
    September 7, 2013, 8:27 am

    Well said kads!!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)
    Report user
  8. Profile photo of kads
    kads says
    September 7, 2013, 6:18 am

    @mott: what do you mean by “Godfather lies again”, you whining fuck? GF is the only quality label still around delivering a constant flow of quality titles by a variety of bands. Without GF the bootlegmarket would be dead and we could only get low profile but high bucks material by those fucking Japs! This is indeed a SB! You OBVIOUSLY HAVEN’T HEARD it yet! So if you haven’t shut the fuck up!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 2.7/5 (7 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -2 (from 6 votes)
    Report user
  9. Profile photo of booboo
    booboo says
    September 7, 2013, 4:30 am

    The Neil Young O2 soundboard looks good, very rare for a Neil Sbd to surface.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  10. Profile photo of mott
    mott says
    September 6, 2013, 3:51 pm

    The Kiss Fresno show is an audience tape.Godfather lies again.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.8/5 (6 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -3 (from 5 votes)
    Report user
  11. Profile photo of pinballwizard
    September 6, 2013, 4:50 am

    I’m enjoying all the upgraded source KISS releases that have been released lately (New Jersey ’76, San Francisco ’77, Anaheim ’76 and the upcoming Fresno ’79) while also hoping that some previously unreleased stuff might find its way out. For a band that recorded pretty much everything I’m sure there is more to come. Bring it on.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  12. Profile photo of relayer67
    relayer67 says
    September 6, 2013, 3:21 am

    Cliff, may need to cancel all vacation plans, looks like your gonna be busy

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.