RSS Feed

new King Crimson, Genesis, Pink Floyd and Deep Purple!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)

Intriguing titles for progressive rock groups continue to be produced.  King Crimson Three Of A Perfect Tape (no label) is a 6CD title containing three shows on April 28th, April 29th, and May 3rd, 1984. 

 Copies of the above come with a miniature reproduction of the tour’s programme.  

 Genesis Six Of The Best:  Rehearsals & Live (Virtuoso 145/146/147/148) is a four disc set with the September 29th, 1982 rehearsals at the Hammersmith Odeon and the October 2nd, 1982 reunion show at Milton Keynes.  

 Pink Floyd Boston 1975:  Unprocessed Hopkins Master (Sigma 86) is a 2CD set containing the unremastered June 18th, 1975 Hopkins Boston tape.  

 Deep Purple Black Light (Darker Than Blue 161/162) is a 2CD title with the February 27th, 1987 show in Stockholm, Sweden.  

And finally Perfect Blue (Darker Than Blue 163/164) is a 2CD set with the February 28th, 1987 show in Gothenburg, Sweden.  

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

new King Crimson, Genesis, Pink Floyd and Deep Purple!, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. gsparaco says
    November 29, 2012, 6:54 am

    I’m also interested in cgil’s comment. The past releases of this tape sounded fine to me.

    Regardless, a copy is on the way there to the CMR offices and I’ll post a quick review.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. gsparaco says
    November 28, 2012, 4:14 pm

    Both the King Crimson and Genesis will be reviewed by the weekend.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. chambau says
    November 28, 2012, 4:11 pm

    Is this Genesis being reviewed here?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. DLee says
    November 28, 2012, 1:02 am

    I myself as well would very much like to know whether or not that particular Floyd title will be reviewed here, as I just haven’t been able to decide for the last few weeks whether or not to just go ahead & order it. As for cgil’s interest in whether or not it’s been speed-corrected, that has made the decision even a little more difficult for me. So, cgil, are the very best of the previous (older) versions of the Boston 1975-06-18 show too fast or too slow, & by approx. how much? It seems to me that if any speed correction was really or actually necessary, I imagine that it prob. would have had to been very little, as I’ve never noticed any version(s) of the show being off-speed, and speed issues tend to be pretty-much indiscernible to me if the speed is less than 3% off, & thus correction is necessary only for 3% or more off. Hell, it wouldn’t surprise me if even many CD players themselves may be off-speed a percent or two. Thanks if anyone tries to help at all.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. cgil says
    November 13, 2012, 5:46 am

    will the floyd release be reviewed? i’m very interested is this speed corrected.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.