online casino spiele at free mode to learn about different types of betting strategies adopted by blackjack players. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

new Led Zeppelin box set on Godfather

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.8/5 (13 votes cast)

The newest box set on Godfather is Ascension In The Wane (GR BOX 13) contains the January 1973 UK soundboards over ten discs.

Oxford Blues  has the January 7th show at the New Theatre in Oxford.

One For The M6 covers the January 14th show in Liverpool.

Groovin’ In The Garden has the January 15th soundboard from Stoke.

The Black Hole Of Calcutta has the Southampton multi-track recording from Southampton University on January 22nd.

Odds And Ends has the soundboard fragments from January 18th Bradford and January 27th in Dundee along with the fifteen minute sound check from the Southampton University gig as a bonus. 

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

new Led Zeppelin box set on Godfather, 4.8 out of 5 based on 13 ratings

10 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of tjs115@cox.net
    July 15, 2012, 12:06 pm

    ok – got the Godfather yesterday – it is a beautiful box set…really nice and it will take time to digest all the material in this massive box set but as we all know 73′ was hot and this set represents the January boards very well. If you have the chance I would say go!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of Lordbud
    Lordbud says
    July 10, 2012, 11:19 am

    The Wonderland label has put out a series of box sets in the past year, maybe two. Mostly compilations of previously released material. However they also released a nice 5DVD box of Bowie + Spiders the Complete 1980 Floor Show Rehearsals plus bonus material. But the days of box set boots are mostly gone. This LZ set looks like a must have.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of marklamb
    marklamb says
    July 8, 2012, 7:59 pm

    Looking forward to this one in a big way…..would be a dream to have Godfather put out a box set of the 79-80 board tapes, I’m sure they could make these recordings breath new fire again….other fantasy Godfather release would be a multi disc studio out takes box ala Scorpios Studio Sessions Ultimate…one can only dream!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +6 (from 6 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of tjs115@cox.net
    July 7, 2012, 2:49 pm

    ok – I have caved in and ordered this – only cause I love the 73′ shows…will update when it arrives….if it is better than the Nasty release Great Lost Live then I am cool with the cost.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Avatar of Olympiakos1
    July 3, 2012, 9:20 am

    Nice to see that labels are putting out deluxe sets like this one. I thought they were a thing of the past.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Avatar of bostonbro
    bostonbro says
    June 29, 2012, 5:05 am

    I guess the “Labels” really do read your reviews! I made a comment after gsparaco’s review on Zeppelin’s “Welcome Back” box set on January 12, 2012 (almost 6 months ago), about how it would be nice if Godfather would work their magic on the January ’73 soundboards…. Put your request in now and maybe you’ll get yours for Christmas!

    comment: http://www.collectorsmusicreviews.com/led-zeppelin/led-zeppelin-welcome-back-how-the-west-was-won-tapes-revisited-godfather-records-gr-box-08/#comments

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Avatar of pookie
    pookie says
    June 28, 2012, 5:57 pm

    Iam sure this will be a delight! Ahhhhh.. if only someone would release a box set of soundboards from the 1969 tours. That would be the pinnacle for Zep fans (when they were fresh and very energized!)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.7/5 (6 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -4 (from 6 votes)
    Report user
  8. Avatar of kads
    kads says
    June 28, 2012, 3:53 pm

    This is the most anticipated Godfather Box in my opinion! The 73 tour ROCKS!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Avatar of importdiscs
    June 26, 2012, 7:52 am

    You just know it’s gonna be great!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
    Report user
  10. Avatar of bostonbro
    bostonbro says
    June 26, 2012, 4:38 am

    Wow! Looks like this could be an “Epic Box Set” to own! I’ve always loved the ’73 tour, I just hope Godfather kicks these board tapes square in the nuts and puts some life into them. Then again, we are talking about Godfather. I’m sure this will nothing less than stellar.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +4 (from 4 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.