online casino spiele at free mode to learn about different types of betting strategies adopted by blackjack players. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

new Led Zeppelin and Motorhead! on Tarantura

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (3 votes cast)

 

A while ago several songs from Led Zeppelin’s December 5th, 2007 rehearsals were released.  Tarantura, on The Triumph Rehearsals present the complete seventeen song recording in excellent soundboard quality.

Disc 1:  Intro, Good Times Bad Times, Ramble On, Black Dog, In My Time Of Dying, For Your Life, Trampled Underfoot, Nobody’s Fault But Mine, No Quarter (start only)

Disc 2:  Since I’ve Been Loving You, Dazed And Confused, Stairway To Heaven, The Song Remains The Same, Misty Mountain Hop (end missing), Kashmir, Whole Lotta love, Rock And Roll

 

 

Also arriving is Motörhead Double-Dyed Japan.  It is a one disc Mr. Peach recording of the June 30th, 1982 show in Tokyo.

 

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

new Led Zeppelin and Motorhead! on Tarantura, 2.5 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

11 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    October 11, 2011, 1:37 am

    For Motorhead fans, this Tarantura title is well worth getting. The tour was the band’s first visit to Japan, and Brian Robertson had been recruited in place of the recently departed Fast Eddie Clarke. (Unusually for this label, the on-stage shots are of the wrong line-up.) Unlike the commercially-released Motorhead-with-Robbo shows, this, therefore, has Robbo playing mostly Clarke material, with the exception of ‘Hoochie Koochie Man’. The SQ is enjoyable, with Lemmy’s vocals particularly clear, although the snare is somewhat absent. However, given that many audience recordings of the band in this era and earlier show little separation of the instruments, this is a gem. Indeed, I would have been reluctant to shell out such money, but for that man’s name: Mr Peach.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of tjs115@cox.net
    October 10, 2011, 3:13 pm

    I hear Godfather is coming out with their own in November – price will be better – we will see about the sound and completeness.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    September 24, 2011, 9:24 am

    Sorry to hear that jbrum77634. I never get too excited over releases like this, and I always wait for the “dust to settle” before choosing what to buy. It’s always better to miss out on a great title than to shell out tons of money on an inferior title. If you look hard enough (and have patience), you can find anything you want at a later date.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Avatar of jbrum77634
    jbrum77634 says
    September 24, 2011, 1:33 am

    I agree with the EV sentiments – I paid for the Tarantura version of the rehearsals literally moments before the EV version was announced. I already have a few versions of the O2 show, as will virtually any Zep collector, so why do we need another version as a “bonus”? And if it is a genuine bonus (i.e. free) why is the EV nearly double the price of the Tarantura? Shame they use this approach as it’s noted to be a complete version of the rehearsals whilt the Tarantura set is missing a bits of a couple of songs.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    September 23, 2011, 5:00 pm

    Wendy isn’t too bad. I had it once and even reviewed it. Scorpio also came out with a good version of that show, but I’ve not heard to to confirm. I would like to get the Scorpio someday.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Avatar of chambau
    chambau says
    September 23, 2011, 4:35 pm

    GSPARACO, I’ve got a question for you, based on your statement above. I’m looking for a copy of 6/25/77 Zep show in LA. Considering the unavailability and high price for a Tarantura set, would Wendy’s SATURDAY NIGHT ALLRIGHT be an interesting candidate? If not, any other suggestion?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Avatar of tmoq
    tmoq says
    September 23, 2011, 5:12 am

    gsparaco-thanks for the tip!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    September 22, 2011, 5:30 pm

    The Wendy label is strictly a money-making effort by the Misterclaudel guys. They know Zep collectors like to be completists and buy everything that comes out, so they exploit that market. Little of what they’ve released has any true merit.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Avatar of pookie
    pookie says
    September 22, 2011, 5:05 pm

    I wonder about Wendy- from a well known reputable dealer-Gordie Schooner; priced at 40 per disc is outrageous (considering the quality of the sound)!!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    September 22, 2011, 3:47 pm

    Yeah, Empress Valley is a rip off. I personally avoid that label as much as humanly possible.

    Regarding your plea for the more affordable labels to release the complete Zep rehearsals, all I can say is your patience will be rewarded. Just hang tight.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Avatar of tmoq
    tmoq says
    September 22, 2011, 3:31 pm

    I’m amazed that the “smaller” labels are not jumping all over this new Zep soundboard! A shout out to labels such as Wendy, Godfather, Eelgrass-how about releasing this show?!?
    Times are tough financially and many of us can’t afford these premium high-priced labels. Empress Valley is offering this show with a “bonus” 2cd set featuring another audience recording of the 02 Arena show. Hey EV-it’s not a bonus when you have to shell out over $40 a disc for your 4cd set!!!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.