RSS Feed

new Led Zeppelin on Tarantura, Eric Clapton on Beano and Queen on Wardour

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (2 votes cast)

Tarantura released Geisha, Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (Tarantura TCD-120).  To celebrate the 40th anniversary of one of the greatest Led Zeppelin shows, this is a multi-source edit presenting the complete concert.  

Eric Clapton An Exceptional Legacy (Beano-052) is a limited edition box set.  It contains the February 14th, February 18th, February 22nd and February 23rd, 1992 Royal Albert Hall shows.   

The artwork for the four shows (two shows each), and…

a miniature tour booklet, something the Lighthouse people have been doing often lately.


Finally Queen Multitracks Mixes II (Wardour-091) is a 2CD set with more isolated tracks, this time for songs like “Tenement Funster,” “Brighton Rock” and “Bohemian Rhapsody.”

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

new Led Zeppelin on Tarantura, Eric Clapton on Beano and Queen on Wardour, 2.5 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

9 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of Argenteum Astrum
    November 20, 2011, 2:23 pm

    Ok, I thought already someone just liberated Mr Peach’s sources…..thanks anyway ;)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of wgpsec
    wgpsec says
    November 20, 2011, 11:52 am

    No I don’t have it, I just compared the Black Dog sample that was posted online with one of the older versions in my collection.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Avatar of Argenteum Astrum
    November 20, 2011, 6:54 am

    Wgpsec -> are u telling us that u have Mr Peach recording?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    November 16, 2011, 9:58 pm

    Thanks for clearing that up. It would be great to hear the Mr. Peach Osaka tape one day…

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Avatar of Hager
    Hager says
    November 16, 2011, 2:48 pm

    This is most definitely NOT a Mr. Peach source!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Avatar of wgpsec
    wgpsec says
    November 16, 2011, 12:48 pm

    A quick comparison of the Plantations before the Black Dog sample from the Mr Peach master confirms that it is actually from Osaka 9/29/71. I assume that the whole source will eventually get released…. I hope.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    November 16, 2011, 11:18 am

    I’m pretty sure the Zeppelin is the soundboard recording with the other sources filling the gaps. I should have a full review soon.

    Regarding the Mr. Peach tape, I think he taped the Tokyo shows. But I really do not know for sure.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Avatar of jerrythebarman
    November 16, 2011, 11:05 am

    I ordered this T2K title based on the assumption it was the rumoured Mr. Peach source but now I’m guessing it is not? Which has me wondering why, if they do possess that source , they would not release it now as part of this 40th Anniversary release. Perhaps that Mr. Peach sample on YouTube is from a different show on the ’71 Japan tour?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Avatar of Argenteum Astrum
    November 16, 2011, 7:40 am

    The sound clip of this new Zepp sounds kinda different than three already liberated tapes but the quality is so compressed that I couldn’t recognize really the real difference so we have to wait til the overall and final verdict will be posted by the person who seed this for us first. In the past I’ve stuck with T2K titles because they were expected to be “sourced from unreleased tapes” but in fact all were the same old recordings, tweaked to death.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.