When you plan your next trip, consider the welcome bonus. betfair exchange games will be good for the players to earn lots of extra money. Enjoy the fantastic 3D graphics and sound at our no hay comentarios: sites and be thrilled by the best features. Enjoy your favorite live roulette game by the help of siyuwu.net/?p=no-deposit-casino application, which remains completely optimized with Android and IOS devices.
 
RSS Feed

New Pink Floyd, Bruce Springsteen and David Bowie

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

pink_floyd_dambusters_definitive

Several new titles were released today.  Pink Floyd March Of The Dambusters:  Definitive Edition (Sigma 87) is a four disc set containing in the November 16th and November 17th, 1972 shows in Frankfurt.  This is supposed to be an upgrade over March Of The Dambusters (Siréne-155), although Sigma’s definitive series really haven’t been impressive.  

springsteen_frankie_goes_to_cleveland

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band Frankie Goes To Cleveland (no label) is a four disc set with the April 7th, 1976 Cleveland soundboard and an audience tape for the March 28th, 1976 show in Durham, North Carolina. 

bowie_tremble_like_flower

David Bowie Tremble Like A Flower (Wardour-107) is a two disc title with the June 4th, 1983 Wembley Arena show in London.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Pink Floyd, Bruce Springsteen and David Bowie, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of Stuart
    Stuart says
    February 20, 2013, 1:14 pm

    Johnbrownsbody, you’re absolutely right. I thought it was MY birthday when “WAWN” dropped. The critics who suggested he sounded tired, creaky and slow didn’t understand the thread of the theme.
    I’m looking forward to any new releases that come our way. C’mon, our favorite labels, get searching!!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Profile photo of tmoq
    tmoq says
    February 20, 2013, 9:18 am

    The Springsteen release is frustrating-I just purchased the Durham/Godfather release (fantastic, by the way). I would love to have the Cleveland show but don’t want to pay for a 4cd set to get it.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    February 19, 2013, 8:08 pm

    I would also love to have more Bowie on Wardour. I just hope they choose better sounding tapes. The last couple of Bowie releases on that label have been horrible, like they chose to release the absolute worst sounding recordings.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Profile photo of johnbrownsbody
    February 19, 2013, 5:58 pm

    Yeah, Stu, I’m excited about that prospect as Dave’s been neglected over the past decade except for the occasional Godfather issue like ” The Wild Mutation ” and ” Worldwide Moonlight “, the latter also from this tour. That title included one track from the Detroit Serious Moonlight show, one of only two times I’ve seen Bowie live ( Tin Machine the other ), so I’d love to see the full gig released by an enterprising label. But more new tapes from the seventies, please! Gotta say also I like the melancholy ” Where Are We Now “, especially paired with the typically unique video. Happy Birthday Dave!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of Stuart
    Stuart says
    February 19, 2013, 7:58 am

    The first of a few Bowie issues over the coming months I should imagine ..

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.