When you plan your next trip, consider the welcome bonus. betfair exchange games will be good for the players to earn lots of extra money. Enjoy the fantastic 3D graphics and sound at our no hay comentarios: sites and be thrilled by the best features. Enjoy your favorite live roulette game by the help of siyuwu.net/?p=no-deposit-casino application, which remains completely optimized with Android and IOS devices.
 
RSS Feed

New releases

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (1 vote cast)

Godfather have two new Pink Floyd titles coming out soon, both making their silver debuts.  Atom Hyde Park (GR 320) is a one disc set with the July 18th, 1970 free concert in Hyde Park in London.

First Australian Show (GR 321) is a one disc set with Pink Floyd’s first Australian show, in Melbourne on September 13th, 1971

Iron Maiden Fiery The Angels Fell (GR 322) is a one disc soundboard release from the Rosemont Horizon in Chicago on March 11th, 1987.

Neil Young A Day In The Life (GR 326) is a one disc soundboard recording of Young’s set for the Farm Aid benefit on September 20th, 2008 with four bonus tracks from Rock In Rio on June 27th, 2008.

Bruce Springsteen Born To Be Wild (GR 323) is a one disc title containing cover tunes from the fifth leg of the Magic tour, containing 21 songs and a six page booklet.

U2 Thank U Too For The Fire (GR 324/325) is a two disc set with an audience recording of U2’s debut in Italy, on February 4th, 1985 in Milan. 

Apocalypse Sound issued Michael Jackson The Love We Save (AS 152).  This is a television broadcast of the King Of Pop’s November 9th, 1996 show in Auckland, New Zealand.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New releases, 2.5 out of 5 based on 1 rating

12 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of lug_nutz6
    lug_nutz6 says
    October 19, 2008, 4:50 am

    WOW…thanks for all the responses! The package was shipped via FedEx. I think that every single overseas package of mine has been opened in the last year. This is the first real issue I’ve had so I’m hoping it’s a fluke, but we’ll see…cause it’s not going to stop be from getting more Floyd.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of DLee
    DLee says
    October 18, 2008, 5:48 pm

    That’s funny maybe in the sense of some irony, but certainly not in the sense of “ha-ha” funny. Very sorry to hear about all the problems – that would certainly get me pissed, but fortunately so far I’ve yet to have anything significantly damaged. In fact, of all the many, many packages that I’ve received over the years, I seem to remember that only a couple may have been opened. But now, after hearing such disturbing news, I’ve become quite concerned about the packages that I’m going to be getting from now on.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of wgpsec
    wgpsec says
    October 18, 2008, 9:50 am

    My packages were shipped Fed Ex and still opened by US Customs. Even having the titles shipped without jewel cases didn’t help.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Profile photo of eric99
    eric99 says
    October 18, 2008, 7:53 am

    That’s funny. I’ve never had anything opened by customs. Hope I’m not speaking to soon either. Lately I’ve been having my discs shipped via Fedex.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of
    brianvy says
    October 18, 2008, 1:40 am

    A few years ago I had the same problem with a digipak DVD (placed at top of the package) that was opened by US Customs (I believe the shipment originated from Europe in this case). The front cover was sliced laterally (boxcutter) much to my chagrin… I’ve had basically all packages coming from Asia and a couple from Europe opened but only in this single case damaging the actual contents. Totally unacceptable IMO but the folks working these jobs are probably payed to not care.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Profile photo of Plomerus
    Plomerus says
    October 18, 2008, 12:15 am

    There’s no stopping Customs from rifling through anything unfortunately. I’ve had items (jewel cased and otherwise) damaged or even stolen in the past. Best thing to do is have your packages insured whenever possible – usually it’s only a couple dollars extra for more than enough coverage. Further, apart from requesting adequate packing materials, it helps to make sure the correct customs form is attached detailing the contents accurately. But, no matter what, it’s always a roll of the dice.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Profile photo of wgpsec
    wgpsec says
    October 17, 2008, 9:47 am

    I too have dealt with this issue. I would say every second or third package I get from overseas has been opened and resealed by US Customs, sometimes delaying the shipment by a day or two. I don’t know what they are looking for but luckily nothing has ever been damaged. There is probably nothing we can do about it.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Profile photo of lug_nutz6
    lug_nutz6 says
    October 17, 2008, 7:51 am

    OK, I just need to vent and possibly get some advise. I just received my copies of ‘First Australian Show’ and ‘Atom Hyde Park.’ US costumes opened the package with such brutality, the cover of ‘FAS’ is cut and bent. Has anybody else had this issue with overseas shipments of non-jewel case paperboard artwork? I guess since the CD is intact I should be happy, because the music is the most important thing…but still, I love the artwork and price I paid…ARGH! Thanks for listening!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Profile photo of Plomerus
    Plomerus says
    October 11, 2008, 7:32 am

    The reasons for the omission will be discussed in my forthcoming review – and this shouldn’t detract from the value of this release whatsoever. Of course, a complete set would be ideal, but like I said, both of these items are very much welcome.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. Profile photo of
    brianvy says
    October 10, 2008, 11:38 pm

    While still welcome, it appears that ‘First Australian Show’ (GR 321) is an incomplete show, omitting the encore ‘A Saucerful Of Secrets’.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Profile photo of Plomerus
    Plomerus says
    October 8, 2008, 10:03 am

    Yes indeed, it’s August 13th and both of these Floyd items are very much welcome.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  12. Profile photo of DLee
    DLee says
    October 8, 2008, 7:06 am

    Isn’t the date of the Pink Floyd show in Australia in 1971 actually August 13th instead of Sept. 13th? Anyway, I’m looking forward to it.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.