online casino spiele at free mode to learn about different types of betting strategies adopted by blackjack players. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

New releases from Godfather

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.4/5 (4 votes cast)

Gr881

Bob Dylan And The Rolling Thunder Review - Thunder Rolls Through Many Nights (Godfatherecords G. R. 881/882) is a 2CD soundboard mostly recorded at Tarrant Convention Center in Fort Worth, Texas on  May 16th, 1976. The show is completed with tracks from New Orleans, LA, Oklahoma City, OK, Fort Collins, CO, and Clearwater and Lakeland, FL.

Gr883

Iron Maiden – Slave To The Power (Godfatherecords G.R. 883/884) is a 2CD set from Apollo Theatre in Glasgow, Scotland on September 11th, 1984 and is featured on CD for the first time.

Gr885

Pink Floyd – A Total Zabriskie Point Of View - The Complete Studio Collection (Godfatherecords G.R. 885/886) compiles 370 Yards – The Lost Album along with many other outtakes and film versions. This looks to be the most complete collection to date and comes with a 12 page booklet.

Gr887

James Gang – James Gang Rides Over Fillmore (Godfatherecords G.R. 887) is a single disc soundboard from the Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA on November 21st, 1970.

Gr888

AC/DC – Bedlam In Belgium (Godfatherecords G.R. 888) is a single disc soundboard from Vorst Nationale in Brussels, Belgium on December 6th, 1982 including a 4 page booklet.

Gr889

Bruce Springsteen And The E Street Band - You And Me And Lady Luck (Godfatherecords G.R. 889/890/891) is a 3CD set from AWD Arena in Hannover, Germany on May 28th, 2013 and includes an 8 page booklet.

Gr892

Bruce Springsteen  And The E Street Band – We Gotta Stay Cool Tonight (Godfatherecords G.R. 892/893/894) is a 3CD set from Stadio Euganeo in Padova, Italy on May 31st, 2013. This also has 2 solo acoustic tracks from the pre-show and includes an 8 page booklet.

Gr895

Bruce Springsteen And The E Street Band – Our Love Is Real – Five Times San Siro (Godfatherecords G.R. 895/896/897) is also a 3CD set from San Siro, Milano, Italy on June 3rd, 2013. This set includes a miniature poster and an 8 page booklet.

Gr898

Fleetwood Mac – Have We Got New Green Blues For You Now (Godfatherecords G.R. 898) is a single disc soundboard from Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, The Netherlands on February 28th, 1969. Godfather includes ten bonus tracks taken from various sources 1968 – 1970.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New releases from Godfather, 4.4 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

9 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of ROBERTO
    ROBERTO says
    July 9, 2013, 2:20 pm

    well, i usually buy the japanese stuff from two different japanese shops ( they sell a double for 50$ plus postage ) and the Don’s cds on ebay.es or ebay.it for the equivalent of 30$( the double ) and 15$ the singles, i was able to track down the boxes also in some european fairs (holland, italy ) and the price was well below the sums requested in some japanese or american shops, maybe i was lucky but that’s it :-))

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of Careful Axeman Eugene
    July 6, 2013, 8:44 pm

    thankx for your comments, Roberto, which i mostly agree with, but at just about all the numerous sources that we order from or seriously consider ordering from, the prices of Japanese releases such as Sigma, Last Scream, no label, etc. are almost always priced no more than a few US dollars ($) different from Godfather releases, so we can’t help but wonder what are these sources which are charging you substantially more for the Japanese releases compared to Godfather

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of ROBERTO
    ROBERTO says
    June 30, 2013, 3:26 pm

    @ careful axeman: i agree with you that the upgrade is not so impressive in terms of lenght of the songs( anyway i confirm that the end of many songs was smoothed comparing to the japanese release) , i guess there are no more outtakes in the vaults to be included and eventually upgraded but (and this is my point of view ,of course!)the booklet really made me consider MUCH MORE COMPLETE this release than the Last Scream’s one , i also appreciate that anyone can find this release on the net for a very affordable price comparing to the one coming from Japan :-))

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of Careful Axeman Eugene
    June 28, 2013, 8:52 pm

    …..i actually meant to say “MOSTLY just Godfather’s usually excellent ways of packaging”

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Avatar of Careful Axeman Eugene
    June 28, 2013, 8:48 pm

    thanx, Roberto. from the original description posted above, though, i thought it sort of implied that the upgrade would probably come more in terms of length, rather than just Godfather’s usually excellent ways of packaging

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Avatar of ROBERTO
    ROBERTO says
    June 27, 2013, 11:45 am

    i received this morning my copy of Godfather’s ” Zabriskie Point” cd, i only listened to the first disc but if we wanna compare this release to the Last Scream’s one i surely have to prefer the Don’s release: i noticed a slight difference at the end of some songs that were smoothed comparing to the japanese release but the most important thing to me( and i guess this must be valid for all releases concerning outtakes of any artist) is that here enclosed we can find a gorgeous 12-pages booklet that gives valuable infos on each song listed with many interesting details, and more here we have the usual outstanding trifold papersleeve packaging , do the Last Scream’s release has the same stuff? That’s why i easily recommend this excellent ( and DEFINITIVE) effort from the Don’s label, if music is culture here we can learn something

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Avatar of Careful Axeman Eugene
    June 25, 2013, 8:50 pm

    i’ve found what the track listing is for the Floyd Zabriskie Pt. 2CD from one being sold on Ebay, and the only difference between it and Last Scream’s version is that the track “Take Off” on Disc 1 comes after the 2 “Country Song Theme” tracks rather than before them. i realize that most Godfather releases are great, but why the hell would they release their own version with the placement of just 1 track being the only difference? doesn’t make much sense to me, unless the sound quality has been upgraded, which is probably unlikely, or at least one of their tracks is a new extended version, which is also unlikely, and as i said in my previous posting above, there’s very little room left on each disc for anything more

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Avatar of Careful Axeman Eugene
    June 20, 2013, 12:00 am

    i can’t help but wonder how much more that Floyd Zabriskie Point 2CD can have that wasn’t already on the “Total” 2CD that was released just last year on the Last Scream label (actually Sigma?), as Disc 1 of the older release runs almost 80 minutes and Disc 2 runs more than 77 minutes

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Avatar of gig addiction
    June 18, 2013, 12:12 am

    Yet again the Godfather pulls out another killer Maiden recording! If it’s a copy of the Jap(?) cdr release “World Slavery tour 1st Night” on “Happyweed productions” then its a great quality recording that hasn’t been traded much. Another Maiden must have :-)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.