When you plan your next trip, consider the welcome bonus. betfair exchange games will be good for the players to earn lots of extra money. Enjoy the fantastic 3D graphics and sound at our no hay comentarios: sites and be thrilled by the best features. Enjoy your favorite live roulette game by the help of siyuwu.net/?p=no-deposit-casino application, which remains completely optimized with Android and IOS devices.
 
RSS Feed

****New Stones on Dog n Cat****

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (3 votes cast)

Dog n Cat have yet again shaken the Rolling Stones collectors fraternity to its very foundation today by releasing Europe 76 (DAC-087).  This is a four CD set with not one but two separate tape sources for the June 7th, 1976 Pavilion de France show in Paris.  Discs one and two contain the audience recording and discs three and four the soundboard.  With such a bold and revolutionary move, this is sure to be an instant collectors item and sell out very fast.  Hopefully we can somehow secure a copy to review before they are all gone forever! 

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

****New Stones on Dog n Cat****, 2.5 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    December 6, 2008, 7:38 pm

    Don’t get me wrong. I love DAC. I just got the latest Earls Court and will be reviewing it in the next couple days. And there will be a review for this title too.

    What comments are you talking about?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Profile photo of Bjarke
    Bjarke says
    December 6, 2008, 4:34 pm

    Well none of us has heard this DAC release yet – so the critisicm comes a bit early. DAC seems to re-hash, that’s true, but unlike labels like Godfather and SODD, which seems to be praised here (and other places); DAC doesn’t degrade the recordings before releasing them. I also wondered; what happened to the comments on “Hold On Tight” (DAC) ? They have been removed. I was wondering if “The Original Hold On Tight” was better than the DAC release? I can’t see how that would be possible. That concert also needs 3 discs to be complete; 2 discs is not enough.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    December 6, 2008, 2:48 pm

    Don’t give them any ideas.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Profile photo of Lordbud
    Lordbud says
    December 6, 2008, 10:38 am

    We’re living in the second golden age of bootlegging now. I think the reactivated VGP would be remiss if they don’t release their own 4CD version of this same Paris show (replacing the DAC logo and catalog number with their own for the cover), and SODD could then work their “magic” on the tapes (i.e. “copying the VGP discs”) releasing their version of “Paris, France Which Is Part of Europe 1976″ about a month afterward but of course at a lower price with a different cover shot.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of Rocker
    Rocker says
    December 6, 2008, 8:17 am

    May our hopes + steadfast prayers materialize in this actualization.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.