RSS Feed

New Stones, Zep, & Kiss

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (4 votes cast)

Did someone say Glastonbury? You knew it was only a matter of time before this one hit the streets…

Rolling Stones - Glastonbury 2013

The Rolling Stones – Glastonbury 2013 is a no label pressed 2DVD set with the pro-shot Glastonbury Festival, Worthy Farm, Pilton, UK concert from June 29th, 2013.

Rolling Stones - Glastonbury 2013 CD

The Rolling Stones – Glastonbury 2013 (no label) is the 2CD stereo soundboard companion to the above DVD from the Glastonbury Festival on June 29th, 2013.

Led Zeppelin - Long Tall Sally Extended

Led Zeppelin – Long Tall Sally: Extended Edition is a pressed DVD containing pro-shot footage from the Royal Albert Hall, London, UK on January 9th, 1970. This project is to represent (almost) all available footage from the Royal Albert Hall by using split screens.

Kiss - Anaheim 1976

Kiss – Anaheim 1976 (Zodiac 031) is a single disc stereo soundboard from Anaheim Stadium, Anaheim, CA on August 20th, 1976. This is listed as “Mint Soundboard Master Cassette Edition” and is being called a huge upgrade.

 

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Stones, Zep, & Kiss, 5.0 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of aleebee
    aleebee says
    September 8, 2013, 4:25 pm

    Zodiac is fast becoming one of my favourite labels. I’d give KISS ‘Anaheim 1976′ a solid 8/10. Definitely one of those raw-sounding mid-70s KISS SB, with Ace a little low in the mix for my ears, but fear not, he can still be heard. High-hat is clearly audible, one of my ‘markers’. The sound settles after the first few mins, presumably with the adjustment of levels on the SB.

    Mine came with bonus CDR ‘Alive! in Waterbury’, Dec 18 1975, which is a 6/10 at best BUT does feature ‘ladies In Waiting’.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of relayer67
    relayer67 says
    August 24, 2013, 6:40 am

    I also have the KISS Aneheim show coming, and am most looking forward to listening and a review will certainly follow. A KISS Dynasty boot sounds good also

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of pinballwizard
    August 23, 2013, 10:26 pm

    I have ordered the KISS Anaheim release as well. KISS + ’70s + soundboard is a must-have for me. There is more KISS coming next month in the form of a Dynasty tour soundboard. Apparently it an upgraded source on 1CD of an old 2CD that originally was released in the ’90s. That points to the Fresno, CA show from 11/27/79.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of woodish
    woodish says
    August 18, 2013, 2:01 pm

    Anyone here hear this KISS upgrade ? Have the Godfather Audience recording from the Boxset but the “Mint Soundboard Master Cassette Edition” caught my interesr so I ordered it without hearing or reading any reviews. Zodiac usually put out a quality product so I have my fingers crossed that it is as advertised

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Profile photo of classicrawker
    July 24, 2013, 6:56 pm

    Looking forward to getting the Glastonbury audio and video releases. Will do a short review when I do.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.