RSS Feed

September 1st, 2008 new Pink Floyd

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (1 vote cast)

Sigma will be releasing Who Gotta Be Crazy (Sigma 21).  This is a two disc set with the newly surfaced November 15th, 1974 Wembley tape first released by Rover Records. 

Nassau 1975 Day 1 (Sigma 22) is a three disc set with the June 16th, 1975 show in Uniondale, New York. 

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

September 1st, 2008 new Pink Floyd, 2.5 out of 5 based on 1 rating

4 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of eric99
    eric99 says
    September 2, 2008, 4:09 pm

    O.K., but I asked because of the minor snafu about dates by Rover Records about the 11/14/74 show. Thanks.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    September 2, 2008, 1:39 pm

    Yes, the Nassau show is from June 16th. That is why it is called “Day 1,” because it was the first of two nights at the Nassau Coliseum.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Avatar of eric99
    eric99 says
    September 2, 2008, 1:28 pm

    Can anyone confirm that the Nassau show is from the 16th.?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of Plomerus
    Plomerus says
    September 1, 2008, 8:59 pm

    Well, the Nassau show is LONG overdue an upgrade, so this is absolutely welcome news…I’m very much looking forward to it. I wonder if some of the recent commentary here has prompted this release at all? As for Sigma 21…if my theory holds true, I suppose it should’ve been expected from this camp…but I must echo the sentiments previously expressed here – where’s the Santa Monica and KQED upgrades? In the pipeline I hope!

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.