RSS Feed

Three new metal boots coming out next week!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

Coming out next week are three new metal boots.  Black Sabbath Live Longest…Die At Last (no label) is a 2CD title with the August 5th 1975 Asbury Park, New Jersey soundboard recording.  

Black Sabbath Devil & Daughter (Langley Deluxe 016 ) cover the City Hall, Sheffield show on September 2nd, 1989

Yngwie Malmsteen The Swedish One (Shades 462 ) a one disc title documenting the live performance at G2, Sundsvall, Sweden on November 17th, 1995

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Three new metal boots coming out next week!, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

14 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    April 18, 2012, 8:53 am

    Yo’re quite right, Gig. For interest, further info on the The Alliance ‘Friday Rock Show’ 4 track session. Recorded March 07 1986, broadcast April 04, at Maida Vale 4 BBC studio, produced by the BBC’s famous Tony Wilson:

    We Are Strangers/ Keep In Touch/ No Broken Hearts/ Trying To Forget

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of gig addiction
    March 23, 2012, 3:10 pm

    The Friday Rock Show session tracks were; We Are Strangers,Trying to Forget & No Broken Hearts. (some can be found on youtube).So those other tracks must be a demo or something. Tony Martin related news : The first ever solo Tony Martin show in the UK will be at Birmingham Asylum 27th July 2012. Its billed as “Tony Martins Headless Cross”

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    March 23, 2012, 7:40 am

    PS For those wondering, the loss of Iommi briefly in ‘War Pigs’ was due to a broken string. (I know, ‘cos I was there!)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    March 23, 2012, 7:37 am

    ‘Devil & Daughter’ (Langley Deluxe 016) is an upgrade on its previous 2CDR release as ‘Tales From Sheffield’ (Langley-096), which came out in 2005, I believe. The audience comments show it to be the same source, but the sound is crisper at both high and low ends: I believe this to be from a higher gen tape, rather than solely down to mastering. The bonus track is ‘Cloak and Dagger’, whereas on the earlier release there were 4 tracks by The Alliance, featuring Tony Martin. The sleeve states that these are demos, but I think they may actually be from a BBC session.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Avatar of chambau
    chambau says
    March 2, 2012, 5:14 pm

    I just got Sabbath’s DEVIL & DAUGHTER. If you’re considering ordering it, do it now. Great stuff. The audio is excellent being a *MUST* for Sabbath fans. Highly recommended.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 6:50 pm

    I’d forgotten about that, my first Tarantura purchase. (How I forgot when I had had to pay so much for it, I can’t explain!)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Avatar of classicrawker
    January 26, 2012, 6:34 pm

    Tarantura released this show which ws reviewed here. I posted info on the origins of the SB and the HEN label “Acccidental Overdose” release here

    http://www.collectorsmusicreviews.com/tarantura-label/black-sabbath-past-live-ever-tarantura-tcdbs-1-1-2/

    This is also streaming on Wolfgangs Vault for free

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 5:13 pm

    Langley released the Sheffield 1989 show as a 2CDR titled ‘Tales From Sheffield’ (Langley-096), so a ‘silver’ is most welcome. Especially as I was at that show. :)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 5:11 pm

    Oh, and on the end of the Bondage 2CD are ‘unreleased jams’, but they are not, in fact, Sabbath at all.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 5:10 pm

    TMOQ, the original release of Asbury Park (in full) was a Bondage 2CD called ‘Heaven And Earth’ (BON 269/270). There was then a European issue (new digipak artwork, straight copy of the CDs), titled ‘Accidental Overdose’. There have been several single CD issues, I believe, editing solos, mostly, but since I have the Bondage set I’ve never bothered with those.

    No Label are, indeed, serving Sabbath fans well.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  11. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    January 26, 2012, 4:20 pm

    Perhaps you can submit reviews??

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. Avatar of jbrum77634
    jbrum77634 says
    January 26, 2012, 9:49 am

    Looking forward to ordering both those Sabbath titles – I think time has been deservedly kind to the Tony Martin era and I throughly enjoy revisiting these concerts. The “No Label” guys nearly always produces quality silvers too, great stuff.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  13. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    January 26, 2012, 8:39 am

    This is the setlist for the Black Sabbath Asbury Park show:

    Disc 1
    1. Supertzar 2. Killing Yourself To Live 3. Hole In The Sky 4. Snowblind
    5. Symptom Of The Universe 6. War Pigs 7. Megalomania

    Disc 2
    1. Sabbra Cadabra 2. Band Jam 3. Guitar Solo #1 4. Sometimes I’m Happy 5. Drums Solo 6. Supernaut
    7. Iron Man 8. Orchid – Guitar Solo #2 9. Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor
    10. Guitar Solo #3 – Don’t Start (Too Late) 11. Black Sabbath 12. Spiral Architect
    13. Embryo – Children Of The Grave 14. Ozzy’s MC 15. Paranoid

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Avatar of tmoq
    tmoq says
    January 26, 2012, 8:35 am

    I seem to remember when the Asbury Park show surfaced that it was only 1 disc. Does anyone know anything about this 2 disc set?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.