online casino spiele at free mode to learn about different types of betting strategies adopted by blackjack players. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

Three new metal boots coming out next week!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

Coming out next week are three new metal boots.  Black Sabbath Live Longest…Die At Last (no label) is a 2CD title with the August 5th 1975 Asbury Park, New Jersey soundboard recording.  

Black Sabbath Devil & Daughter (Langley Deluxe 016 ) cover the City Hall, Sheffield show on September 2nd, 1989

Yngwie Malmsteen The Swedish One (Shades 462 ) a one disc title documenting the live performance at G2, Sundsvall, Sweden on November 17th, 1995

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Three new metal boots coming out next week!, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

14 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    April 18, 2012, 8:53 am

    Yo’re quite right, Gig. For interest, further info on the The Alliance ‘Friday Rock Show’ 4 track session. Recorded March 07 1986, broadcast April 04, at Maida Vale 4 BBC studio, produced by the BBC’s famous Tony Wilson:

    We Are Strangers/ Keep In Touch/ No Broken Hearts/ Trying To Forget

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of gig addiction
    March 23, 2012, 3:10 pm

    The Friday Rock Show session tracks were; We Are Strangers,Trying to Forget & No Broken Hearts. (some can be found on youtube).So those other tracks must be a demo or something. Tony Martin related news : The first ever solo Tony Martin show in the UK will be at Birmingham Asylum 27th July 2012. Its billed as “Tony Martins Headless Cross”

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    March 23, 2012, 7:40 am

    PS For those wondering, the loss of Iommi briefly in ‘War Pigs’ was due to a broken string. (I know, ‘cos I was there!)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  4. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    March 23, 2012, 7:37 am

    ‘Devil & Daughter’ (Langley Deluxe 016) is an upgrade on its previous 2CDR release as ‘Tales From Sheffield’ (Langley-096), which came out in 2005, I believe. The audience comments show it to be the same source, but the sound is crisper at both high and low ends: I believe this to be from a higher gen tape, rather than solely down to mastering. The bonus track is ‘Cloak and Dagger’, whereas on the earlier release there were 4 tracks by The Alliance, featuring Tony Martin. The sleeve states that these are demos, but I think they may actually be from a BBC session.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  5. Avatar of chambau
    chambau says
    March 2, 2012, 5:14 pm

    I just got Sabbath’s DEVIL & DAUGHTER. If you’re considering ordering it, do it now. Great stuff. The audio is excellent being a *MUST* for Sabbath fans. Highly recommended.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 6:50 pm

    I’d forgotten about that, my first Tarantura purchase. (How I forgot when I had had to pay so much for it, I can’t explain!)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  7. Avatar of classicrawker
    January 26, 2012, 6:34 pm

    Tarantura released this show which ws reviewed here. I posted info on the origins of the SB and the HEN label “Acccidental Overdose” release here

    http://www.collectorsmusicreviews.com/tarantura-label/black-sabbath-past-live-ever-tarantura-tcdbs-1-1-2/

    This is also streaming on Wolfgangs Vault for free

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  8. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 5:13 pm

    Langley released the Sheffield 1989 show as a 2CDR titled ‘Tales From Sheffield’ (Langley-096), so a ‘silver’ is most welcome. Especially as I was at that show. :)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  9. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 5:11 pm

    Oh, and on the end of the Bondage 2CD are ‘unreleased jams’, but they are not, in fact, Sabbath at all.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  10. Avatar of aleebee
    aleebee says
    January 26, 2012, 5:10 pm

    TMOQ, the original release of Asbury Park (in full) was a Bondage 2CD called ‘Heaven And Earth’ (BON 269/270). There was then a European issue (new digipak artwork, straight copy of the CDs), titled ‘Accidental Overdose’. There have been several single CD issues, I believe, editing solos, mostly, but since I have the Bondage set I’ve never bothered with those.

    No Label are, indeed, serving Sabbath fans well.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  11. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    January 26, 2012, 4:20 pm

    Perhaps you can submit reviews??

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. Avatar of jbrum77634
    jbrum77634 says
    January 26, 2012, 9:49 am

    Looking forward to ordering both those Sabbath titles – I think time has been deservedly kind to the Tony Martin era and I throughly enjoy revisiting these concerts. The “No Label” guys nearly always produces quality silvers too, great stuff.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  13. Avatar of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    January 26, 2012, 8:39 am

    This is the setlist for the Black Sabbath Asbury Park show:

    Disc 1
    1. Supertzar 2. Killing Yourself To Live 3. Hole In The Sky 4. Snowblind
    5. Symptom Of The Universe 6. War Pigs 7. Megalomania

    Disc 2
    1. Sabbra Cadabra 2. Band Jam 3. Guitar Solo #1 4. Sometimes I’m Happy 5. Drums Solo 6. Supernaut
    7. Iron Man 8. Orchid – Guitar Solo #2 9. Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor
    10. Guitar Solo #3 – Don’t Start (Too Late) 11. Black Sabbath 12. Spiral Architect
    13. Embryo – Children Of The Grave 14. Ozzy’s MC 15. Paranoid

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Avatar of tmoq
    tmoq says
    January 26, 2012, 8:35 am

    I seem to remember when the Asbury Park show surfaced that it was only 1 disc. Does anyone know anything about this 2 disc set?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.