RSS Feed

yet more Stones outtakes on Dog N Cat…

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (2 votes cast)

  The Dog N Cat label released The Paris Rehearsals (DAC-114), a 2CD title containing outtakes 1975-1978  

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

yet more Stones outtakes on Dog N Cat..., 2.5 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

6 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of Lordbud
    Lordbud says
    January 30, 2011, 11:12 am

    Man, thank you Dog N’ Cat. Been waiting for this new compilation. The Ronning Stones are my fav era…

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of marjorieboy
    January 16, 2011, 5:11 pm

    I don’t think ‘Place Pigalle’ has all the tracks on this new DAC release. I still have the vinyl release on Eva Records of ‘The Paris Rehearsals’ and ordered the DAC for sentimental reasons plus the 8 track cartridge bonus tracks.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of jerrythebarman
    January 16, 2011, 11:59 am

    Yeah, I sold the vinyl of this a few years ago because I thought I had all of it on other releases. I could have been wrong, though, could have been different takes of certain tunes. I didn’t check that closely…

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    Report user
  4. Profile photo of gsparaco
    gsparaco says
    January 16, 2011, 6:24 am

    I’m on the fence with this one. Aren’t all these tracks on Place Pigalle?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Profile photo of marjorieboy
    January 14, 2011, 10:56 am

    ‘The Paris Reheasals’ was the first vinyl outtakes bootleg record I bought way back when. I’ve ordered this DAC title and will let you know. Disc 2 has some 8 track cartridge mix versions.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  6. Profile photo of Stuart
    Stuart says
    January 14, 2011, 7:30 am

    I guess it’s easier than trying to hunt up the Original Vigotones that came & went years ago but who will be the first to buy these these D&C’s & let us know what the sound qualitys like ..

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.