When you plan your next trip, consider the welcome bonus. betfair exchange games will be good for the players to earn lots of extra money. Enjoy the fantastic 3D graphics and sound at our no hay comentarios: sites and be thrilled by the best features. Enjoy your favorite live roulette game by the help of siyuwu.net/?p=no-deposit-casino application, which remains completely optimized with Android and IOS devices.
 
RSS Feed

New Beatles bootlegs?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)

You’ll all have seen the announcements for the new Beatles bootleg sessions on the internet, the news was premiered on the excellent “WogBlog” page, run by Roger Stormo about the beatles newest ‘release’, “bootleg recordings 1963″

bootlegs1963

Several Beatle fanatics have been running their fine-tooth combs through the tracks available and it seems that the ever-reliable Apple have managed to bring us something worth downloading.

Many of the takes that originally appeared on your Yellow Dog and Tobe-Milo disks are now run from the master tapes (as you’d expect) and also been given a tiny bit more material in places (Count ins, fade outs, short bursts of ‘electronic noise’) that we’ve never heard before.

Despite disappearing from Apple’s i-Tunes website on the day it was unveiled it’s now back and, it might appear, with an erratic pricing system that keeps on changing.

Certainly worth a download for your favourite outtake, no official release to vinyl or CD has been mentioned leaving the floor open to something a little more under the counter.

Understandably we don’t have full samples of this but i-Tunes does offer 30 seconds samples of each track generally so you can try before you buy.

With talk of more appearing before the end of the year it’s early days as to where this release schedule is going .. watch this space ..

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Beatles bootlegs? , 5.0 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

3 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of Stuart
    Stuart says
    December 24, 2013, 10:26 am

    Thanks Steve. I picked up on Wogblog as Roger’s site was the most prevalent in people’s minds having been picked up on in some tabloids in the UK where I never thought I’d see him mentioned.
    Thank you for your participation too.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Profile photo of beatlesexaminer
    December 22, 2013, 8:19 am

    I also premiered the news about the set and have covered it set extensively. Doug Sulpy of the 910 analyzes the set here: http://www.examiner.com/article/beatles-bootleg-recordings-1963-still-on-top-at-itunes-author-analyzes-set

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of fefe24
    fefe24 says
    December 19, 2013, 5:09 pm

    Some notes about this “Bootleg”:
    01 There’s A Place (Takes 5 & 6)
    Upgrade. Direct from original master. Live fade-out (same as Roger Scott tape). Line hum at 50Hz.
    02 There’s A Place (Take 8 )
    Upgrade. Direct from original master. Line hum at 50Hz.
    03 There’s A Place (Take 9)
    Upgrade. Direct from original master. Line hum at 50Hz.
    04 Do You Want to Know a Secret (Take 7)
    New material (take announcement). Upgrade. Now in stereo. Direct from original master. Final chord is faded up in volume then volume drops drastically. Line hum at 50Hz.
    05 A Taste of Honey (Take 6) Missing part of take call.
    Upgrade. Now in stereo. Direct from original master. End is longer. End is faded up. Line hum at 50Hz.
    06 I Saw Her Standing There (Take 2)
    Upgrade. Direct from original master. Line hum at 50Hz.
    07 Misery (Take 1)
    Upgrade. Now in stereo. Direct from original master. Added compression makes reverb much more apparent. Live fade-out (same as Scott tape). Line hum at 50Hz.
    08 Misery (Take 7)
    Missing part of take call. Upgrade. Now in stereo. Direct from original master. Live fade-out (same as Scott tape). Line hum at 50Hz.
    09 From Me to You (Takes 1 & 2)
    Copied directly from Studio 2 Sessions, speed corrected, click removed at end.
    10 From Me to You (Take 5)
    11 Thank You Girl (Take 1)
    12 Thank You Girl (Take 5)
    13 One After 909 (Takes 1 & 2)
    14 Hold Me Tight (Take 21)
    Tracks 10-14: Copied directly from Studio 2 Sessions and speed corrected.
    15 Money New mix, pretty similar to the left channel of the common version, but slightly longer at the end with no fade-out.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.5/5 (2 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.