Home / Beatles (page 3)


October, 2014

  • 30 October

    The Beatles – Around The World In ’64 (Unicorn Records UC-177)


    The Beatles “Around The World In ’64” (Unicorn UC-177) ABC Cinema, Blackpool, England. July 19, 1964 – Intro / A Hard Days Night / Things We Said Today / You Can’t Do That / If I Fell / Long Tall Sally Johanneshovs Issatadions Stockholm, Sweden. July 28, 1964 – I ...

  • 30 October

    The Beatles – First US Concert (Medusa MD-021)


    The Beatles “First US Concert” (Medusa MD-021) Intro / Roll Over Beethoven / From Me To You / I Saw Her Standing There / This Boy / All My Loving / I Wanna Be Your Man / Please Please Me / Till There Was You / She Loves You / ...

  • 8 October

    The Beatles – Abbey Road Anthology Volume One (Minotaur MT069/70)

      The Beatles – Abbey Road Anthology (Minotaur MT 069/70) Disk 1 – Come Together (Take 6 – Bass Guitar Tk 1) / Come Together (Take 6 – Electric Guitar Tk 2) / Come Together (Take 6 – Drums Tk 3) / Come Together (Take 6 – Partial Vocals Tk ...

  • 5 October

    New Beatles and McCartney releases on Audiofön


    The Audiofön label have announced 5 new titles for imminent release! “Free Now – Magical Mystery Tour; Back To Basics and More” is a compilation of Rockband styled multitrack extractions and home video mixes. “A Yellow Submarine Adventure and More Remarkable Tracks” features more multitrack extractions, segments of the tracks ...

September, 2014

August, 2014

  • 22 August

    Paul McCartney – Rio De Janeiro – Brazil May 22, 2011 (Copy Cat Chronicle CCC 004)


    Paul McCartney – Rio De Janeiro – Brazil May 22, 2011 (Copy Cat Chronicle CCC 004) Disk 1: Hello, Goodbye / Jet / All My Loving / Letting Go / Drive My Car / Sing The Changes / Let Me Roll It / The Long And Winding Road / Nineteen ...

  • 18 August

    Ox-Tango Music announce more titles.


    After the release of their Star Club release the still fledgeling company, Ox Tango music have announced 4 new titles with more to follow. “Historic Live Recordings Volume. 1″, “Volume. 2″ and “Volume. 3″ feature a mixture of BBC broadcast tracks, telecasts and live concerts, all mastered under the watchful ...

  • 14 August

    Beatles in Stockholm – more releases.


    The latest and greatest, big Beatles release has appeared from two more outlets with more to follow. It appears there was only one photo taken in Sweden too. “At Johanneshov” is the Empress Valley version of the show. A 14 track release, it features the original version that appeared on ...

  • 12 August

    Beatles! Beatles! Beatles! (And Paul!)


    A small flurry of Beatles and McCartney releases has appeared in the last week; “60’s At The BEEB” is a new release from Unicorn. Taken from a Westwood One transcription disk featuring narration by Andy Peebles, the tracks are compiled from the BBC archives and are promoted as being from ...

  • 8 August

    The Beatles – Live At The Star Club (Ox Tango Music Productions OT 014/01)


    The Beatles “Live At The Star Club” (Ox Tango Music Productions OT 14 / 01) Disk 1; Twist and Shout / Mr. Moonlight / Falling In Love Again / I’m Talking About You (v1) / The Hippy Hippy Shake / Ask Me Why / Long Tall Sally / Besame Mucho ...

July, 2014

  • 23 July

    The Beatles – SHEA! – His Masters Choice HMC 030


    The Beatles “Shea!” DVD: Shea documentary 1991 remaster / Shea! Beatles portion only. CD: Introduction / Twist and Shout / She’s A Woman / I Feel Fine / Dizzy Miss. Lizzy / Ticket To Ride / Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby / Can’t Buy Me Love / Baby’s In ...

June, 2014

  • 9 June

    The Beatles – And Now The Time Has Come (Unicorn UC 175)

    The Beatles “And Now The Time Has Come” (Unicorn Records UC-175) Kansas City (Acetate Cavern Club 5.9.62) / A World Without Love (Demo 1963) / I’ll Follow The Sun (Demo 1963) / Gaumont Theatre Bournemouth 21.8.63 Excerpts – Roll Over Beethoven / A Taste of Honey / Baby Its You ...

May, 2014

  • 29 May

    The HMC Shea title – another edition


    The Shea set is not far away, but .. The label (or a Japanese subsidiary) have announced their first export edition – The material over 2 DVDs and two CDs rather than the DVD + CD and LP + CD set. Those are your choices. What ever you collect is ...

  • 22 May

    More news on the Beatles Shea set.


    Only around 2 – 3 weeks away, news behind the new His Masters Choice is rife. We’ve learned from the excellent Wogblog site that the CD / DVD set will feature two versions of the audio selectable between the studio abated song track after the Beatles had tripped in to ...

  • 8 May

    The Beatles – Let It Be – Japanese broadcast edition (No Label)

    The Beatles - Let It Be Japanese Broadcast Edition Definitive Video Master

    The Beatles “Let It Be – Japanese Broadcast Edition. Definitive Video Master” (No label DVD) Programme intro / Let It Be intro / CM / Twickenham Film Studio – Opening / Adagio For Strings / Don’t Let Me Down / Conversation / Maxwell’s Silver Hammer / Conversation / Two Of ...

April, 2014

  • 24 April

    3 new boxed sets from Wonderland.


    European label, Wonderland have recently announced 3 new boxed sets “Everybody Out There In Japan” is their version of Paul McCartney’s tour of the far east at the end of last year featuring the available audience tapes from those shows including the many sound checks that existed. It’s a set ...

  • 20 April

    New Beatles HMC title forthcoming!


    News reaches us from the excellent Wogblog website that HMC are preparing a DVD, CD & LP of the Beatles famous Shea stadium concert performance on the 15th of August 1965. The label are reportedly planning to do what they did with their Christmas Beatle LP editions and release the ...

  • 8 April

    A round up of new releases ..


    Several new releases have appeared in the last few days, take a seat, there’s quite a few .. The Stones recent tour leg in japan has fostered more releases from different labels beginning with the oddly titled and oddly covered “RSTYO20140306″, sounding like a laboratory project, looking like a 50’s ...

March, 2014

  • 15 March

    The Beatles – Let It Be (Japanese Broadcast Edition) (No Label)


    The Beatles “Let It Be – Japanese Broadcast Edition” (No label DVD) Programme intro / Let It Be intro / CM / Twickenham Film Studio – Opening / Adagio For Strings / Don’t Let Me Down / Conversation / Maxwell’s Silver Hammer / Conversation / Two Of Us / I’ve ...

  • 15 March

    The Beatles “Bare It All Volumes 3 & 4″ (MasterJedi MJ 1311-3/4)


    The Beatles “Bare It All volumes 3 & 4” (Masterjedi MJ 1311 – 3/4) Volume 3 – That Means A Lot (Take 1) 3:01 / That Means A Lot (Take 2)0:42 / Norwegian Wood (Take 1) 2:09 / Norwegian Wood (Take 2) 2:32 / Norwegian Wood (Take 4) 2:33 / ...