Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

U2 – Viva Italia (Godfather Records GR 581/582)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.5/5 (4 votes cast)

Viva Italia (Godfather Records GR 581/582)

Olympic Stadium, Rome, Italy – October 8th, 2010

Disc 1 (74:03):  Intro Space Oddity, Return of the Stingray Guitar, Beautiful Day, I Will Follow, Get On Your Boots, Magnificent, Mysterious Ways, Elevation, Until the End of the World – Anthem, I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For, Bad – All I Want Is You, Mercy, In A Little While, Miss Sarajevo, City of Blinding Lights, Vertigo – Teenage Kicks

Disc 2 (65:23):  Relax – I’ll Go Crazy (remix) – Two Tribes, Sunday Bloody Sunday – Get Up Stand Up, MLK, Walk On – You’ll Never Walk Alone, One, Amazing Grace – Where the Streets Have No Name, Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me, With or Without You, Happy Birthday, Moment of Surrender.  Bonus tracks, Atatürk Olympic Stadium, Istanbul, Turkey – September 6th, 2010:  Mothers Of The Disappeared, Yigidim Aslanim Burda Yabyer

U2′s 360° tour, when it finally ends in Pittsburgh in July 2011, will have had seven legs with over one hundred shows across the world (except Japan, where they’ve not played since 2006).  The third leg ended on October 8th at the Olympic Stadium in Rome, Italy in front of 75,000 attendees. 

Godfather utilize a stunning quality audience tape for Viva Italia.  Even though it’s taped in a large arena, there is very little of the distortion present on many tapes made in such a venue.  Rather, it’s almost close to being professional sound quality and stands as one of the best U2 titles produced by Godfather of this particular tour.

The label also include an insert with a short review taken from the U2 website:  “‘Thank you for this welcome… We’re on stage tonight and a lot of people thought that was impossible. And I for one feel very fortunate to be standing on this stage with my three best friends…’

“Two months and twenty two shows after U2360 opened up again in 2010, the  European leg ended  in the grand setting of the Olympic Stadium in Rome tonight and thanks to the good folk from U2place.com the Italian U2 community made it a  night to remember with an extraordinary set of choreographed flags.  ‘Still Haven’t Found’ brought the reveal – a  dazzling Irish flag, Italian flag and the word ‘ONE’ in red on white. It was a breathtaking visual moment, for the band, as much as everyone else in the stadium. ‘Viva Italia!’

“That segued into another great moment with a rare appearances for ‘Bad’ and, even more unusually, a snatch of ‘All I Want Is You’. And then came ‘Mercy’ one of the six new and unreleased tracks that the band have surprised us with at different shows  this summer.  Dallas Schoo got a special shout-out before Bono thanked everyone on the crew ahead of In A Little While. This audience was pumped all night long and  delighted to hear Bono speaking so often in Italian. ‘I wanna thank all the people who helped us build this dream of ours…’

“As this European leg came to a close all the phones came out and the stadium was transformed  ‘into a beautiful piece of jewellery.’  Everyone  felt just as fortunate as the singer to be here tonight…”

Godfather include two bonus tracks from the September 6th show in Istanbul, their first ever show in Turkey.  It features the tour debut of “Mothers Of The Disappeared,” performed with Turkish folk musician Ömer Zülfü Livaneli.  At the end of the song Zülfü leads U2 and the crowd in singing his song “Yiğidim Aslanım Burda Yatıyor.”  Bono dedicated “Mothers Of The Disappeared to Fehmi Tosun, an ethnic Kurd who disappeared after being arrested in 1995.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

U2 - Viva Italia (Godfather Records GR 581/582), 2.5 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

1 Comment

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of LedMan
    LedMan says
    December 7, 2010, 12:00 am

    If anyone is still debating about which Godfather release to pick up so far from this tour then I strongly recommend this one for packaging, performance and as mentioned above, sound quality. The graphics are absolutely gorgeous and not that they were ever dull, however they have been dramatically improved. The performance is one of the best if not the best I’ve heard so far from the “360 tour” The sound quality is PERFECT for my ears. The performance of “Bad” is a great surprise and it’s worth picking this one up just for it alone.

    Godfather went all the way by including a 4 page insert and mini poster to make this a deluxe style packaging release!!!

    At the moment, I’m currently listening to another one of their recent U2 releases that so far is turning out to be another fine production and will leave comments for that one very soon.

    I REALLY want to see U2 when they come around next Summer and the more I listen to shows from this tour the more I want to make this a reality.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.