RSS Feed

New Tarantura titles for June

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

The Japanese based label have announced three new releases with more to follow.
The first three are;

PR00102296290

A second release for their Rainbow title, “Third Stone From The Sun”. The bands show at the Kenmin-Kaikan Dai-Hall, Niigata on the 31st January, 1978

PR00102296291

The first new release is from the Jason Bonham Band, a recording of the drummers son and his band at the Rockline Studios on the 7th of April, 1997 promoting their album, “In The Name Of My Father: The Zep set live from Electric Ladyland”. This comes from a copy of the master FM broadcast.

PR00102296292

Finally, theres a Kiss release, “Canadian Platinum”. A soundboard recording of the groups show at the Varsity Stadium, Toronto, Ontario, Canada on September 6th, 1976 on the ‘Destroyer’ tour.

There are more to come .. more news as we get it!

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

5 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. sionxxii says
    July 11, 2014, 6:03 am

    texasjackson it’s on this site. Type in Essential Pink Floyd.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Stuart says
    July 9, 2014, 1:27 pm

    If someone wants to do that, I’m sure we can make another section on the site for “Recommended at a glance” titled and also rans.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. sionxxii says
    July 9, 2014, 11:16 am

    Could one of you Zep Heads come up with an “Essential List” like the one for Pink Floyd?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • texasjackson says
      July 10, 2014, 5:18 am

      Would you provide a link to the Pink Floyd “Essential List” please?

      For Led Zeppelin, I have referred to this one several times:
      http://www.royal-orleans.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=18827
      The Best Led Zeppelin Bootlegs – A Guide for New Collectors

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. pinballwizard says
    June 15, 2014, 12:56 am

    So the latest KISS release is the Toronto ’76 SB? Meh, this has been around forever. I think I’ll go for Zodiac’s Ace Frehley – Just For Fun Japan Tour 1993 release.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.