When you plan your next trip, consider the welcome bonus. betfair exchange games will be good for the players to earn lots of extra money. Enjoy the fantastic 3D graphics and sound at our no hay comentarios: sites and be thrilled by the best features. Enjoy your favorite live roulette game by the help of siyuwu.net/?p=no-deposit-casino application, which remains completely optimized with Android and IOS devices.
 
RSS Feed

Paul McCartney – Good Evening Paris 2009 (Piccadilly Circus PCCD-82/83/84)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.5/5 (1 vote cast)

Good Evening Paris 2009 (Piccadilly Circus PCCD-82/83/84)

Palais Omnisports de Paris-Bercy, Paris, France – December 10th, 2009

Disc 1 (63:36):  opening, Magical Mystery Tour, Drive My Car, Jet, Only Mama Knows, Flaming Pie, Got To Get You Into My Life, Let Me Roll It, Highway, Long And Winding Road, I Want To Come Home, My Love, Blackbird, Here Today, Dance Tonight, And I Love Her

Disc 2 (71:42):  Mrs. Vanderbilt, Michelle, Eleanor Rigby, Band On The Run, Ob-La-Di Ob La-Da, Sing The Changes, Back In The USSR, Something, I’ve Got A Feeling, Paperback Writer, A Day In The Life / Give Peace A Chance, Let It Be, Live And Let Die, Hey Jude 

Disc 3 (43:31):  Day Tripper, Lady Madonna, Get Back, Yesterday, Helter Skelter, Get Back, Sgt. Pepper / The End.  Bonus tracks, Shea Stadium, New York, NY – July 18th, 2008:  I Saw Her Standing There, Let It Be.  The 51st Annual Grammy Awards, Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA – February 8th, 2009:  I Saw Her Standing There.  Good Evening Europe rehearsals:  Hello Berlin Jam

The only date in France on Paul McCartney’s Good Evening Europe tour was on December 10th before 17,000 people at the Palais Omnisports de Paris-Bercy in Paris, France.  The setlist of Paris is identical to the other shows except for the inclusion of “Michelle” after “Mrs Vanderbilt.”  Given the French lyrics, this is an appropriate choice. 

Piccadilly Circus use a fair to good audience recording that is marred by a tremendous amount of echo.  It is a good souvenir for attendees to remember the show.  But since the expectation today is for excellent DAT audience tapes, this isn’t that good.

The bonus tracks are also of mediocre quality.  The first two bonus tracks come from the July 18th Billy Joel concert at Shea Stadium, the final concert in the venue before it was demolished.  Paul McCartney made a surprise visit and they played two songs, “I Saw Her Standing There” and “Let It Be.”  It is fitting since The Beatles held the first concert there.  The tape is very noisy and marred by excessive audience comments.

Good Evening Paris 2009 is packaged in Piccadilly Circus’ normal modest packaging with a good design on the front cover.  Given the sound quality, this appeals to the completist or for those who were at these shows.  But otherwise there are better tapes in circulation.  

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Paul McCartney - Good Evening Paris 2009 (Piccadilly Circus PCCD-82/83/84), 1.5 out of 5 based on 1 rating

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.