online casino spiele at free mode to learn about different types of betting strategies adopted by blackjack players. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – Their Long Journey (Godfather GR 283/284 )

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.4/5 (4 votes cast)

Their Long Journey (Godfather Records G.R. 283/284)

May 10th, 2008 PhilipsHalle Dusseldorf, Germany *May 7th, 2008 Manchester Apollo Manchester, UK  **April 26th, 2008 BJCC Arena Birmingham, Alabama ***April 20th, 2008 Louisville Palace Theater Louisville, Kentucky

Disc 1: (75:18) Intro, Rich Woman, Leave My Woman Alone, Black Dog, Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us, Through The Morning Through The Night, Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson, Fortune Teller, In the Mood/Matty Groves/In The Mood, Black Country Woman, Shut It Tight, Bon Temps Roule, Green Pastures, Down To The River To Pray

Disc 2: (73:42) Killing The Blues, Nothin’, The Battle Of Evermore, Please Read The Letter, Gone Gone Gone, I’m A One Woman Man, Your Long Journey, When The Levee Breaks, Outro, *29 Palms, *Stick With Me Baby, **Polly Come Home ***Hey, Hey, What Can I Do, ***The Rat Age

In October of 2007 “Raising Sand” was released on Rounder Records. This album consists of material performed by Robert Plant, Alison Krauss along with T-Bone Burnett who produced the album and a excellent back-up band . On April 19th, 2008 the tour kicked off at the Louisville Palace Theater in Louisville, Kentucky. The bulk of the material presented on this release is the full show from the 10th date of the tour.  

When I submitted this review, this was the only RPAK show that had been pressed to silver discs. Godfather have released a very clear and balanced title of what I would consider a very good show. I saw RPAK at two back to back concerts and it’s my opinion that as the tour went on, Plant started feeling more comfortable and testing his vocal capabilities.

This is not to say that the bulk of this release is a boring show, I mean quite the opposite. Thanks to T Bones’ idea, both Plant and Krauss compliment each other in a way that I could have never imagined. Highlights for me are Fortune Teller, Black Country Woman, Bon Temps Roule, Trampled Rose, The Battle Of Evermore and Polly Come Home although I enjoy this entire release.

This clear and balanced title comes in the standard Godfather packaging with colorful pictures and the set list for the German show printed on the inside cover. I’m glad someone decided to take a chance and press one of these shows to silvers and this is essential for any Plant or Krauss fan.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Their Long Journey (Godfather GR 283/284 ), 2.4 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

3 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of J-Bird
    J-Bird says
    July 15, 2008, 1:02 pm

    I was at the kickoff in Louisville, and it was magical. I have not heard any of the cds of this tour and hope they do the experience justice. Sounds like they do. Godfather is very consistent.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of lvtapetrader
    July 15, 2008, 11:24 am

    Although I am not a fan of the music I did enjoy this release very much. The sound is great and the packaging is top notch as usual. Thanks again.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Avatar of pablodylan
    pablodylan says
    July 15, 2008, 7:28 am

    Was at the Manchester show here , Amamzing concert Great musicans, One of my top five greatest concerts EVER !

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.