RSS Feed

A new Stones release on a new label

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)

NankerCoverpromo

From the RSDP label comes the ‘Nanker-Phelge Express’. A compilation of the lesser heard Stones tracks played on their “50 and Counting Tour” with their special guests.
It includes appearances from John Mayer, Gwen Stefani, Keith Urban, Tom Waits, John Fogerty, Bonnie Raitt and Katy Perry and comes with a 16 page ‘gazette’ style booklet.

NankerCoverTracks

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

A new Stones release on a new label, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

3 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Stuart says
    January 15, 2014, 1:05 pm

    Hi Eugene,

    I should have been more specific but hidden in the text was a clue – the ‘gazette’ mentioned would be like the HMC long paper styled keepers. They are also silver pressed CDs.

    Sorry you’re not having much luck with the site. This is only a transition period and your comments will be looked in to as we continue to bring you the best bits of the old site, twinned with the future of the new.

    You’re not complaining – you’re just stating your case. :)

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Careful Axeman Eugene says
    January 14, 2014, 8:17 pm

    very unfortunately, until i’m able to find a page that brings up the latest 10 comments, this new layout is a personal disaster for me, as i’m unable to do much of anything here, so somebody PLEASE tell me where the LATEST 10 COMMENTS are, as for now they have apparently disappeared! unless this problem is resolved for me very promptly, i may have to give up visiting this formerly excellent site for good

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Careful Axeman Eugene says
    January 14, 2014, 8:02 pm

    thankx for the info, but what format is that? 2CD? 2CD-R? 2DVD? 2DVDR?

    and i’m having trouble finding all or most of the pages i was most familiar with on the old site, as this new layout is giving me a hard time getting used to

    how do i bring up a page that has the latest 10 comments? how do i bring up the Front Page? where’s the link to the news & newest releases page?

    i really don’t mean to complain, but i’m already frustrated with this slower new site and its very different layout, esp. after i liked the faster old site so much

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Comments are now closed.