When you plan your next trip, consider the welcome bonus. betfair exchange games will be good for the players to earn lots of extra money. Enjoy the fantastic 3D graphics and sound at our no hay comentarios: sites and be thrilled by the best features. Enjoy your favorite live roulette game by the help of siyuwu.net/?p=no-deposit-casino application, which remains completely optimized with Android and IOS devices.
 
RSS Feed

Rolling Stones – 66 Route (Godfather GR 262)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.9/5 (9 votes cast)

66 Route (Godfather GR 262)

Honolulu, Hawaii, International Center, July 28, 1966 – Broadcast by K-Poi radio, Hawaii Brian Jones last performance in the U.S.  01 Introduction By Tom Moffet/Not Fade Away . 02 The Last Time . 03 Paint It Black 04 Lady Jane . 05 Mothers Little Helper . 06 Get Off Of My Cloud . 07 19th Nervous Breakdown 08 Satisfaction/Outroduction By Tom Moffet

St. Kilda, Melbourne, Australia, Palais Theatre – February 24, 1966, 2nd Show – Broadcast by Australian 3UZ radio,  Melbourne 09 The Last Time . 10 Mercy Mercy . 11 She Said Yeah . 12 radio ad . 13 Play With Fire  14 Not Fade Away . 15 That’s How Strong My Love Is . 16 radio ad . 17 Get Off Of My Cloud  18 radio ad . 19 Satisfaction (inc. radio ad)

Paris, France, L’Olympia, March 29, 1966 – French FM Broadcast 20 19th Nervous Breakdown . 21 Get Off Of My Cloud . 22 The Last Time Bonus 1965-1967 Tracks:  Paris, France, L’Olympia, April 18, 1965 – French FM Broadcast  23 Everybody Needs Somebody To Love . 24 Around And Around . 25 Time Is On My Side 26 It’s All Over Now

Paris, France, L’Olympia, April 11, 1967 – French FM Broadcast 27 Paint It Black . 28 Under My Thumb . 29 Ruby Tuesday 30 Let’s Spend The Night Together

The Godfatherecords label has released this smart compilation of radio broadcasts spanning 1964 – 1967 with several radio ads in between to provide the listener with an extended feel for a period piece.

The first 8 tracks from the 7-28-66 Hawaii performance represent an upgrade over the STARLIFE release of the same show (HRCD 52030). The volume gain is significant on the former though there is more detail discernible on the latter. The performance of “Satisfaction” in this set is extended past the 5 minute mark with an extended jam and Jagger’s tour de force.

The 2-24-66 Melbourne tracks are all enjoyable with quite decent sound quality. The Stones sound energetic, the fans are loud and the music is fast + catchy with steady mad rhythms from Watts.

The remaining 3 FM radio broadcasts are sonically superior in every respect to the above material. What I find particularly striking is how much different of a band the Stones were back then. The sheer pace of some of their performances is incredible. Jagger’s voice is the most recognizable element throughout. The 4-11-67 Paris show featured a brisk version of “Under My Thumb” that stands out.

Godfatherecords has packed in 77:22 minutes of noteworthy blended-in performances with their standard tri-fold packaging and a smart insert of the Stones 1966 Tour Dates. This release comes recommended from the label that continues to please!

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Rolling Stones - 66 Route (Godfather GR 262), 1.9 out of 5 based on 9 ratings

3 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Profile photo of Rocker
    Rocker says
    July 18, 2009, 6:48 am

    Good find DLee…This review is one in which I chose not to do a track by track analysis and somehow, in the course of review, overlooked the omission of “Get Off Of My Cloud” and the one off track listings you mentioned. Glad you enjoy it, however.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Profile photo of DLee
    DLee says
    July 17, 2009, 11:02 pm

    This is quite an enjoyable release by Godfather, but there’s actually a significant error in the track listing. That is, Track 21, “Get off of My Cloud”, is completely missing, and there’s a 20-second intro track before the 2nd “The Last Time” (Track 9; in Melbourne). So Tracks 9-21 are numbered incorrectly, being off by one (all of ‘em shifted). Also, Track 23, “Everybody Needs Somebody to Love” is apparently just a brief incomplete segment, and the start of the last “Paint it Black” is missing, as is the start of “Under My Thumb”, although not as badly (not as much missing, apparently), & also the start of the final track, “Let’s Spend the Night Together”. Still, yet another great/excellent release by Godfatherecords.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  3. Profile photo of LedMan
    LedMan says
    May 10, 2008, 11:02 pm

    A excellent compilation of Stones material presented in beautiful packaging with insert.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.