online casino spiele at free mode to learn about different types of betting strategies adopted by blackjack players. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

Rolling Stones – Absolutely Mindblowing (Dog N Cat DAC-48)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Absolutely Mindblowing (Dog N Cat DAC-48)

Praia de Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – February 18th, 2006
Ford Field, Detroit, MI – February 5th, 2006 (Super Bowl XL)
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires, Argentina – February 21st, 2006
Disc 1, Praia De Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – February 18th, 2006: Jumping Jack Flash, It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll, You Got Me Rocking, Tumbling Dice, Oh No Not You Again, Wild Horses, Rain Fall Down, Midnight Rambler, Night Time Is The Right Time, band introductions, This Place Is Empty, Happy

Disc 2: Miss You (B-stage), Rough Justice (B-stage), Get Off Of My Cloud (B-stage), Honky Tonk Women (B-stage), Sympathy For The Devil Start Me Up, Brown Sugar, You Can’t Always Get What You Want, Satisfaction. Super Bowl XL, Ford Field, Detroit, MI – February 5th, 2006: Start Me Up, Rough Justice, Satisfaction

Disc 3 River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires, Argentina – February 21st, 2006: Jumpin’ Jack Flash, It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll, Shattered, Oh No Not You Again, Tumbling Dice, Worried About You, Rain Fall Down, Midnight Rambler, Night Time Is The Right Time, This Place Is Empty, Happy

Disc 4: Miss You (B-stage), Rough Justice (B-stage), Start Me Up (B-stage), Honky Tonk Women (B-stage), Sympathy For The Devil, Paint It Black, Brown Sugar, You Can’t Always Get What You Want, Satisfaction

Absolutely Mindblowing is a daft title but a very good collection of three soundboards of some interesting concerts. The bulk of the first two discs come from the February 18th Rio De Janeiro concert on the Copacabana beach. This was their third visit to Brazil and first free show drawing about one and a half million people; one of the biggest ever concerts (Rod Stewart drew 3.5 million at the same location on New Year’s Eve, 1994). The television feed is the most popular source for the myriad releases that emerged of this show. They include the cdr releases Rio de Janeiro At The Copa on Sister Morphine (Morph 049) (with three tracks from Houston), The Biggest Bang on Nautilus Records and Copacabana Beach on Racket Queen. The stereo soundboard recording was used first for Bang At The Rio 2006 on Devil Productions and A Bigger Bang Rio De Janerio’06 on the Check It Out label with eight tracks from the Montreal show as a bonus.

The broadcast source has many different flaws that are reflected in those releases but the soundboard on this release has no flaws and is perfect all the way through. It is a very good concert as well. The show begins slowly with perfunctory versions of “Jumping Jack Flash” and “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll” although the organ in the first song sounds nice. “You Got Me Rocking” sounds much warmer and looser and serves as the real opener followed by “Tumbling Dice”, the groove generator. The show is pretty good afterwards with a great party atmosphere. The second disc also contains the three-song set from Super Bowl XL from the soundboard in excellent quality. It is a short but fun set with Jagger introducing “Satisfaction” as “something we could have played at the first Super Bowl”. The sound quality for this set is so good it is almost worth the price of the title alone. The video was included on two dvdr sets Rio De Janeiro Brazil 2006 and MSG 2006 + NFL 2006 but this is the first appearance of the audio.

Discs three and four are another soundboard from the February 21st Buenos Aires show. This is the first of two concerts at this venue and previous releases are sourced from either the television or radio broadcast of the event including abiggerbang Argentina cdr on Network, A Bigger Tango on Racket Queen with dvdr, “A Bigger Bang Tour” Argentina a radio broadcast with the two missing songs on Live Network and A Bigger Bang Tour Buenos Aires ’06 on Check It Out. Unfortunately “Shattered” and “Start Me Up” are missing from this source and DAC edit in the fair to good radio source (complete with announcers speaking in Spanish over the music). Otherwise it is a very good show with an interesting version of “Paint It Black”. Absolutely Mindblowing use very clean sources and is a great release. Some collectors suggest that the Check It Out versions of the Rio De Janeiro and Buenos Aires tapes are superior to this, being mastered much louder and much more clear. That label’s edition of the February 21st show is missing the two tracks mentioned above making the Dog N Cat more complete.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.