RSS Feed

Miscellaneous release round up!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Of new titles from four big labels;

PR00102298121

The Tarantura label bring us a new Jimi Hendrix Experience release, “In The Legend”. The bands show at London’s Royal Albert Hall on Monday the 24th of February, 1969. A show that has seen release numerous times but this version includes the audio from engineer Glyn John’s reference reels – a multi track recording over 2 CDs.
The set is limited to 100 only.

1979508_762763343746066_866924908860214925_n

From the Copy Cat Chronicle, sister label to HMC, comes a show from Paul McCartney’s ‘Up And Coming’ tour. Recorded at the Estádio Olímpico João Havelange on the 22nd of May, 2011. This again is the full show of the night spread over 2 CDs. The set is limited to 400 only.

20140703_12eb31

The Dog ‘N’ Cat label bring us “Steel Wheels Montreal”, a recording of the Rolling Stones show from the 13th of December, 1989.

bobdy-wahconah-park1

Finally the pro-CDR label, Stringman Records, have these two new releases. “Wahconah Park 2006″ was recorded on August 26th, 2006 mere days before the release of “Modern Times”.

bobdy-fresno-too-much-ask1

“Fresno Too Much To Ask” is a recording from October 16th, 2004 at Fresno State University Save Mart Center, Fresno, California.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

2 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of Stuart
    Stuart says
    July 14, 2014, 1:41 am

    Yes, it’s a great show. Released officially, this should be like the directors cut – extra portions includes that may have been mixed out of the set otherwise. We hope to have a copy to review on the site so we can let you know. It’s also worth searching out the rehearsals for the show on either the Watchtower or Rattlesnake labels too.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Avatar of pinballwizard
    July 13, 2014, 11:42 am

    I don’t currently have any Hendrix in my silver collection. Would this be a good one to start with?

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.