mobile casino are useful for the new players and account holders for trying out their favorite games. Enjoy the thrilling wins at the best casino sites casino sites by just placing bets and spinning a wheel. By roulette online game sites you can earn exciting prizes while having fun. Take the huge welcome bonus during sign-up to the http://gambarunik.co/?p=no-deposit-casino-bonuses, it is given to the new players.
 
RSS Feed

New Beatles release on Yellow Dog records

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 1.0/5 (2 votes cast)

beatles-live-star-club

The old stalwart of Beatles bootlegs Yellow Dog records returns. Presumably it’s the Japanese arm of the label that had originally begun to release new material c. 2005 – 2006.
This time though it’s a new Star Club release with upgrades compiled from a raw source tape and a 1970′s sampler tape of unknown origin.
Whether this is an upgrade to the previously released Purple Chick source remains to be seen.

CMR Music Store

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

New Beatles release on Yellow Dog records, 1.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

3 Comments

Leave A Reply
  1. Avatar of solly
    solly says
    December 2, 2013, 12:40 pm

    Stuart,
    Thanks for the reply. Since Misterclaudel copied the Purple Chick cds for their release, I’ll look forward to the new HMC set instead.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user
  2. Avatar of Stuart
    Stuart says
    November 30, 2013, 12:53 pm

    Hi Solly,
    My review was here: http://www.collectorsmusicreviews.com/uncategorized/the-beatles-live-at-the-star-club-1962-yellow-dog-yd-2008/
    As I recall, I wasn’t too impressed. It sounds alright but I don’t have the MC release to compare it with. As far as I could tell Purple Chick did a better job previously and with a little A – B-ing I wasn’t overly sure these were major upgrades.
    Certainly worth saving your money for the new HMC “Take It Off” boot instead.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Avatar of solly
    solly says
    November 29, 2013, 11:56 am

    Stuart, Just curious if you have had the oppurtunity to listen to this release? I have read that its an upgrade , but I have the Misterclaudel 2cd set in my collection. The MC cds are certainly the best I’ve heard. Much better than what I had previously and since I recently obtained the MC set , I was wondering if the Yellow Dog’s improvement is signifigant enough to hunt it down? Thanks for all the great reviews.

    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    Report user

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.