new Bob Dylan on Mid Valley Sampler

Mid Valley continue their line of good sounding but atrociously packaged releases with Night Of The Hurricane 1975.  This is a four disc edit of the soundboard and audience recordings of the Rubin “Hurricane” Carter Benefit in New York on December 8th, 1975.  Idol Mind did the exact same thing several months ago, so there is nothing new with this title except the price.  

Disc1 1 Good Love Is Hard To Find 2 Introduction 3 Sleazy 4 Hula Hoop 5 Too Good Tobe Wasted 6 Laissez Faire 7 Life On Mars? 8 Band Introduction 9 Alameda Dark (Aka Hank Williams) 10 Need A New Sun Rising 11 Cindy (When I Get Home) 12 Mercedes Bentz 13 Shadows And Light 14 Coyote 15 Edith And The Kingpin 16 Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow 17 Bill Franklin 18 Muhammad Ali & Others 19 Rubin Carter (Via Phone) 20 Mr. Spaire 21 John J. Hooker 22 Many Thanks

Disc 2 1 Rumbin’ Jack 2 Muleskinner Blues 3 Pretty Boy Floyd 4 Salt Pork , West Virginia 5 I’m A Rich And Rambin’ Boy 6 When I Paint My Masterpiece 7 It Ain’t Me Babe 8 The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll 9 Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here With You 10 It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry 11 Romance In Durango 12 Isis 13 The Times They Are A-Changin’ 14 Dark As A Dungeon 15 Mama,You Been On My Mind 16 Never Let Me Go 17 I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine 18 I Shall Be Released

Disc 3 1 Diamonds And Rust 2 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot 3 Prison Trilogy (Billy Rose) 4 Joe Hill 5 Long Black Veil 6 Please Come To Boston 7 Introduction 8 25th Of Last December 9 Why Don’t You Move In With Me? 10 Eight Miles High 11 Chesnut Mare 12 The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Disc 4 1 Love Minus Zero/No Limit 2 Simple Twist Of Fate 3 Oh, Sister 4 Hurricane 5 One More Cup Of Coffee 6 Sara 7 Just Like A Woman 8 Knockin’ On The Heaven’s Door 9 This Land Is Your Land

Primary Personal: Bob Dylan – Vocals, Guitar Bob Neuwirth-Guitar, Vocals Ramblin’ Jack Elliott-Vocals, Guitar Roger Mcginn-Guitar, Vocals Ronee Blackley-Vocals, Piano T-Bone Burnett-Guitar Steven Soles-Guitar Mick Ronson -Guitar David Mansfield-Steel Guitar, Violin, Mandolin, Dobro Scarlet Rivera-Violin Rob Stoner-Bass Howie Wyeth-Piano, Drums Luther Rix-Drums, Percussion

Musical Guests: Robbie Robertson-Guitar Joni Mitchell-Vocals,Guitar Roberta Flack-Vocals, Guitar
Roberta’s Band: Gwen Guthrie-Guitar, Vocals Harry Whttaker-Keybords Anthony Jackson-Bass Crusher Bennett-Peercussion

Speakers And Other Onstage Guests: Muhammad Ali Rubin Carter (Via Phone) Coretta Scott King Bill Franklin John J. Hooker

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


    Leave a Reply

    Thanks for submitting your comment!

    Recent Comments

    Editor Picks