New releases from AC/DC & Whitesnake!

AC/DC – Tokyo 1981 1st Night: Definitive Master (Zodiac 449) is a 2CD set from Nippon Seinenkan, Tokyo, Japan on February 4th, 1981.

Whitesnake – Osaka 1981 2nd Night: Definitive Master (Zodiac 448) is a 2CD set from Festival Hall, Osaka, Japan on June 30th, 1981.

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


Average User Rating:
Showing 0 reviews
  1. I’ve now unfortunately discovered that the soundboard bonus tracks are just very small snippets that have a total time of approx. only 4 1/2 minutes, making each one an average of just slightly over a minute, while the audience recording is a total of approx. 104 minutes.

    • Careful, Empress Valley has just released the near complete soundboard recording in another deluxe package. Early reviews state that Wanton Song is sadly not complete but thankfully the rest of the concert is. I am still waiting to see what editions will be available as the deluxe edition is VERY pricey, hoping for a more reasonable priced edition

      The deluxe edition is 6 discs, the first 2 are the soundboard, the next 2 are the audience source. The last 2 are the Brussels 75 gig

      • Yes, thanks very much. That’s what I posted about last night, although not in detail, but my message hasn’t shown up yet.

  2. I apologize (sorry) for posting in an awkward place again, but these days I would be lucky to be able to get logged in such that I can post, ANYWHERE on this site, as it usually seems to be rather haphazard these last few months here as to where I can post & where I can’t.

    Anyway, I heard a version last week on YouTube that was supposed to be one of the best, if not the very best, versions of the audience recording of Led Zeppelin in Bloomington, MN, USA (Jan. 18th, 1975) that sounded rather awful, but the 4 SBD bonus tracks alone could very well make it worth the $$$…..

    Disc 1 (54:14)
    1. Intro
    2. Rock And Roll
    3. Sick Again
    4. Over The Hills And Far Away
    5. When The Levee Breaks
    6. The Song Remains The Same
    7. The Rain Song
    8. Kashmir
    9. The Wanton Song

    Disc 2 (54:35)
    1. No Quarter
    2. Trampled Under Foot
    3. Moby Dick
    4. Stairway To Heaven

    Bonus Tracks

    5. When the Levee Breaks
    6. The Song Remains the Same
    7. The Wanton Song
    8. Black Dog


Leave a Reply

Thanks for submitting your comment!

Recent Comments

Editor Picks