2 new Stones releases on Tarantura

Two new Rolling Stones releases have been announced on the Tarantura label.

“Sgt. Frank Ricci’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” is the show from The Boston Garden venue, Boston, Massachusetts U.S.A. on the 18th of July 1972. The title comes from the police officer who gave his statement after the cops were called to a brawl, apparently headed by the band at the previous nights venue. In Boston the group had arrived to play at around 5 hours late with Jagger’s excuse being that they had “tried out the jail”.
This edition also features a booklet.

01. MC
02. Introduction
03. Brown Sugar
04. Bitch
05. Rocks Off
06. Gimme Shelter
07. Happy
08. Tumbling Dice
09. Love In Vain
10. Sweet Virginia
11. You Can Always Get
What You Want
12. All Down the Line
13. Midnight Rambler
14. Band Introduction
15. Bye Bye Johnnie
16. Rip This Joint
17. Jumping Jack Flash
18. Street Fighting Man
19. Honkey Tonk Women
20. MC


“Let The Garden Bleed” features the Evening show, again at the same venue but on the 29th of November 1969 taken from the Joe Maloney master cassette.

01. Sam Cutler Introduction
02. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
03. Carol
04. Sympathy For The Devil
05. Stray Cat Blues
06. Love In Vain
07. Prodigal Son

08. You Gotta Move
(missing opening chords, must be a tape change)
09. Under My Thumb
10. Midnight Rambler
11. Live With Me
12. Little Queenie
13. Satisfaction
14. Honky Tonk Women
15. Street Fighting Man


Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts

1 Comment

Average User Rating:
Showing 0 reviews
  1. This is the show where the Stones were detained in Rhode Island by the state police.
    Boston mayor Kevin White appeared at the Garden to calm the crowd down and to announce that he had spoken to Rhode Island officials and that the Stones were in route via a police escort so as to make the Boston gig that (Morning).
    Mr. White’s popularity shot up abundantly afterwards.


Leave a Reply

Thanks for submitting your comment!

Recent Comments

Editor Picks