Beatles – The Beatles In Italy (Dr. Ebbetts DBM-039)

The Beatles In Italy (Dr. Ebbetts DBM-039)

1. Long Tall Sally (Johnson/Penniman/Blackwell) 2:04
2. She’s A Woman (Lennon/McCartney) 3:05
3. Matchbox (Perkins) 2:01
4. From Me To You (Lennon/McCartney) 1:59
5. I Want To Hold Your Hand (Lennon/McCartney) 2:28
6. Ticket To Ride (Lennon/McCartney) 3:08
7. This Boy (Lennon/McCartney) 2:16
8. Slow Down (Williams) 2:58
9. I Call Your Name (Lennon/McCartney) 2:12
10. Thank You Girl (Lennon/McCartney) 2:06
11. Yes It Is (Lennon/McCartney) 2:43
12. I Feel Fine (Lennon/McCartney) 2:24

DBM-039 represents a fine remastering of this Beatles compilation album that was originally released in Italy in 1965 on the Parlophone label (PMCQ 315006). The cover is obviously misleading as this is a collection of previously released Beatles studio recordings that had been performed live in concert in Italy.  The clarity on these tracks is sharp and crisp. I could not detect any flaws in the mastering process. The fidelity is enhanced significantly and this is a pleasurable listen from start to finish. The CD clocks in at just over 29 minutes; short but sweet.

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


    Leave a Reply

    Thanks for submitting your comment!

    Recent Comments

    Editor Picks