Home / Announcements / New titles from The Rolling Stones, GNR, Bowie, Brian Setzer & Stray Cats!

New titles from The Rolling Stones, GNR, Bowie, Brian Setzer & Stray Cats!

The Rolling Stones – Get Yer Ya-Ya’s Out! Complete Edition (no label) is a single disc featuring tracks recorded at Madison Square Garden, New York City, NY on November 27th & 28th, 1969 and the Civic Center, Baltimore, MD on November 26th, 1969.

The Rolling Stones – Definitive Munich 2017 (no label) is a 2CD set from Olympiastadion, Munich, Germany on September 12th, 2017.

The Rolling Stones – Paris 2017 3rd Night (no label) is a 2CD set from U Arena, Nanterre, France on October 25th, 2017.

The Rolling Stones – Austin 2006: Dolby Digital 2 Channel Stereo Edition (no label) is a 2CD stereo soundboard from Zilker Park, Austin, Texas on October 22nd, 2006.

Guns N’ Roses – Ritz 1987 (Zodiac 276) is a DVD + CD from the Ritz, New York City, New York on October 23rd, 1987. The DVD is from a pro-shot source while the CD is a soundboard/audience mix.

David Bowie – Transmission: Musikladen 1978 (Wardour-259) is a single disc from Musikladen TV Extra / Studio 3, Radio Bremen, Norddeutscher Rundfunk TV, Bremen, Germany on May 30th, 1978. Several bonus tracks included are sourced from Musikladen TV Extra / FM Broadcast, ‘Berlin 1978’ EP (Deutschlandhalle, Berlin, Germany May 16th, 1978), and ‘David Bowie On Stage’ (Dallas Convention Center Arena, Dallas, Texas April 10th, 1978).

Brian Setzer Orchestra – Shibuya Kokaido 2003 (Zion-120) is a 2CD stereo soundboard from Shibuya Kokaido, Tokyo, Japan on October 22nd, 2003.

Stray Cats – Sonicmania 2004 Osaka (Zion-121) is a 2CD stereo soundboard from Intex-Osaka, Osaka, Japan on February 1st, 2004.

If you liked this review, buy me a cup of joe. (Suggested: $3 a shot or $7.5 for a double)

Check Also

News & new releases!

The Rolling Stones – Honolulu 1973 1st Night (no label) is a single disc recorded ...


  1. Careful Axeman Eugene

    Thanks, but I had already decided to get one myself, even though I already had the Dog N Cat version that was released several years ago, esp. since Moonchild releases are so inexpensive. Thanks anyway.

  2. Careful Axeman Eugene

    Unless it has something new or better to offer, or if the older release is completely sold out and there are still some collectors who weren’t able to get the older release, I really can’t see why anybody would want to waste their $$$ on this newer release.

    • My question exactly. Is this an exact copy of “Get Yer Ya-Ya’s Out Complete on Dog N Cat from 2011?

      • There’s also a release on Moonchild of this set. With two coming out at the same time, I question if there’s an upgrade that has just launched that has just been talked about on torrent sites. If anyone can help with an answer, it would be appreciated.

        • Careful Axeman Eugene

          Sorry…unfortunately I don’t have the answer to that, but now I can at least tell you, if you haven’t already discovered it yourself by now, that is, that the inexpensive Moonchild version has the following 3 bonus tracks…..

          1. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”, from Nov. 28th
          2. “Carol”, from Nov. 27th
          3. “Honky Tonk Women”, from Nov. 28th

          Plus, or maybe both a plus & minus that essentially cancel each other out, the Moonchild version, rather than having “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” from the 28th in between “Little Queenie” & “Honky Tonk Women”, it actually has it as one of the bonus tracks, the 4th one, but 3rd in the actual order, in between the “Carol” & “Honky Tonk Women” bonus tracks at the end. So I suppose it (the Moonchild version) must run at least several minutes longer than the approx. 70:23 that the no label version runs in total playing time (length).

          Unfortunately it has nothing to do with Eric Clapton, Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, The Jimi Hendrix Experience, Led Zeppelin, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Grateful Dead, The Who, Rush, AC/DC, Yes, Rainbow, The Yardbirds, The Kinks, The Allman Bros. Band, Black Sabbath, Metallica, U2, Heart, Steve Winwood, Hawkwind, Genesis, Suzy Bogguss, or Katy Perry.

          • Careful Axeman Eugene

            Possible correction – that total playing time of 70:23 for the no-label version may actually be just 67:23. The old Dog N Cat version runs approx. a total of 65:51. Unfortunately, I don’t know how long the Moonchild version runs, but it’s likely just under 80 minutes total.

          • I’ve got one on order, i’ll let you know when it lands.

  3. Careful Axeman Eugene

    Wasn’t that Stones GYYYO! Complete Edition essentially already released before, a few years, maybe even several years, ago? How is this new one different, if at all?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.