News for February 17th, 2008

Hollow Horn are going to release the second volume of their recording artist project.  The Roar Of A Wave is a two disc set with the following tracklisting:

Disc 1, Saturday Of Folk Music – July 19th, 1961:  Handsome Molly, Omie Wise, Poor Lazarus, Mean Old Railroad, Acne.  Folk Song Festival – October 29th, 1961:  Sally Gal, The Girl I Left Behind.  Broadside Show – May, 1962:  Ballad Of Donald White, The Death Of Emmett Till, Blowin’ In The Wind.  Billy Faier Show – October, 1962:  Baby Let Me Follow You Down, Talkin’ John Birch Paranoid Blues, The Death Of Emmett Till, Make Me A Pallat On Your Floor.  Madhouse On Castle St. – January 4th, 1963:  Blowin’ In The Wind, The Swan On The River.  Skip Weiner – February, 1963:  Tomorrow Is A Long Time, Masters Of War, Bob Dylan’s Blues.  Oscar Brand Show – March, 1963:  Girl Of The North Country, Only A Hobo

Disc 2, Folksinger’s Choice – January 13th, 1962:  Lonesome Whistle Blues, Fixin’ To Die, Tell Me Baby, Hard Traveling, The Death Of Emett Till, Standing On The Highway, Roll On John, Stealin’, Long Time Man Feel Bad, Baby Please Don’t Go, Hard Times In New York Town.  Stud Terkel’s Wax Museum – April 26th, 1963:  Farewell, A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall, Bob Dylan’s Dream, Boots Of Spanish Leather, John Brown, Who Killed Davey Moore?, Blowin’ In The Wind

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


    Leave a Reply

    Thanks for submitting your comment!

    Recent Comments

    Editor Picks