Eagles, ‘Hotel California’ rehearsals on Moonchild

The Moonchild label has picked up on the series of Eagles rehearsals for their classic album, ‘Hotel California’ and has been the first to put them on to silver disk.

The track list uncovers a wealth of early versions of the tracks from the LP sessions along with a trickle of studio chatter and outtakes.


01. Randy’s Gonna Play His Bass
02. Be My Baby (in progress) > How Long
03. New Kid In Town 1
04. New Kid In Town 2
05. “dead air”
06. Paradise (early version of “The Last Resort”)
07. Big Night (early version of “Hotel California”)
08. After The Thrill Is Gone
09. Take It To The Limit 1
10. Take It To The Limit 2
11. Banshee vs. C.N.
12. Fellini
13. Already Gone (Live)
14. A Bull Pig
15. Wasted Time

Along side this release, the label has issued a 2 CD Beatles CD featuring both the MFSL and ‘Matrix One’ mixes.

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


    Leave a Reply

    Thanks for submitting your comment!

    Recent Comments

    Editor Picks