Prince – Livesexy (Apocalypse Sound AS 136)

Livesexy (Apocalypse Sound AS 136)

Westfallenhalle, Dortmund, Germany – September 9th, 1988

Erotic City, Housequake, Slow Love, Adore, Delirious, Jack U Off, Sister, I Wanna Be Your Lover, Head/A Love Bizarre, When U Were Mine, Blues In C (If I Had A Harem), Little Red Corvette, Controversey, Dirty Mind, Superfunkycalifragisexy, Bob George, Anna Stesia, Eye No, Lovesexy, Glam Slam, The Cross, I Wish U Heaven, Kiss, Drum solo by Sheila E., When 2 R In Love, Starfish And Coffee, Rasberry Beret, Condition Of The Heart, Strange Relationship, Let’s Go Crazy, When Doves Cry, 1999, Alphabet St.

The final show on Prince’s Livesexy tour in 1988 was at the Westfallenhalle in Dortumund Germany on September 8th, 1988.  The more than two hour show was professionally filmed for home video release utilizing seventeen cameras to capture the kinetic performance by perhaps the greatest living showman.  The picture quality is very good to excellent and the sound on Apocalypse Sound releases in general is very good.  Unlike the official VHS release, this contains the entire uneedited show.  There are many different shots and contains the complete “Cross The Line” interlude (the spoken verses inspired by Shakespeare’s Romeo & Juliet), which was edited before.     

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


    Leave a Reply

    Thanks for submitting your comment!

    Recent Comments

    Editor Picks