A new Rolling Stones 1971 release on Dog n’ Cat

The Dog n’ Cat label have another release forthcoming.


Reportedly upgraded and pitch perfected to the recording that exists on Vinyl Gang’s 1996 release, “The Lost Marquee Tapes” (The most recent outing for this show on CD), “Around In A Round House” is also a boosted by three tracks from the infamous Leeds concert in pseudo-stereo for a bolder listening experience.

ROUNDHOUSE, LONDON, UK, MARCH 14, 1971 (2nd show)
1. Jumping Jack Flash
2. Live With Me
3. Dead Flowers
4. Stray Cat Blues
5. Love In Vain
6. Prodigal Son
7. Midnight Rambler
8. Bitch
9. Band Introductions
10. Honky Tonk Women
11. Satisfaction
12. Little Queenie *
13. Brown Sugar *
14. Street Fighting Man *

(*) LIVE AT LEEDS, UK, MARCH 13, 1971

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


Average User Rating:
Showing 0 reviews
  1. “Pseudo stereo”? This material from Leeds has been officially released on the Sticky Fingers anniversary box set! In true soundboard stereo! Wasn’t the March 26, 1971 show officially released as well, in stereo? Dork n’ Cat scraping the bottom of the barrel as far as a “real” bootleg label. Wow, again.

    • Indeed, another rererelease nobody really needs. What a shame. What has this label turned into?


Leave a Reply

Thanks for submitting your comment!

Recent Comments

Editor Picks