More new Stones on Tarantura


The Tarantura label continue their set of Rolling Stones releases with 2 shows from the same day in Germany on “Listen To This, Wilhelm II”.
Recorded on Sunday 30 September 1973 at the Festhalle, Frankfurt, Germany this 2 CD set covers both the afternoon and evening shows at the venue and continues the labels schedule of unreleased audience tapes.

Afternoon Show 70:27
Evening Show 71:25

01. Introduction
02. Brown Sugar
03. Gimme Shelter
04. Happy
05. Tumbling Dice
06. Star Star
07. Dancing with Mr. D
08. Angie
09. You Can’t Always
Get What You Want
10. Midnight Rambler
11. Honky Tonk Women
12. All Down the Line
13. Rip This Joint
14. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
15. Street Fighting Man

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


Average User Rating:
Showing 0 reviews
  1. This CD is relatively new at the time of writing o maybe it’s taking it’s time to get to it’ usual distributers.
    Unfortunately Tarantura don’t offer review copies to CMR anymore so it takes one of our team to buy theirs to review it. With the rest of the CDs I buy each month it doesn’t leave me with much to obtain a Tarantura so you may be waiting a while for this review.

  2. Are these different source tapes? Or just the same tapes ruined by Tarantura’s invasive heavy-handed “remastering” and editing…? Haven’t seen this title offered by the usual sources as of yet.


Leave a Reply

Thanks for submitting your comment!

Recent Comments

Editor Picks