The new Tarantura releases are here

The Tarantura deluxe label has recently announced a few new heavy rock and classic rock releases.


This Kiss release is a 7 CD boxed set of the bands afternoon and evening shows at the Budokan Dai Hall, Tokyo, Japan on the 2nd of April 1977. 

Over the 7 disks is the audio of the Japanese TV broadcast of the Young Music Show 1977. The other 6 CDs feature audio recorded at the shows by Mr. Peach using two sources a piece, both using his recording equipment. 

Our second picture shows the cover of the sets booklet. 









The Deep Purple release is titled “Down In Capone’s Vault” from the band’s  “Perfect Stranger” tour in 1985. 4 CDs of two shows – the 16th and 17th of February at the UIC Pavilion, Chicago, IL. 

The set is limited to 150 copies and also comes with an 8 page booklet. 



After the release of the Beatles “Peace Of Mind” needle drop recently the label have produced their second Beatles related set in the form of Paul McCartney’s show on Monday the 11th of  November 2013 at the Kyocera Dome, Osaka, Japan. 

The set also features a booklet and is limited to 150 copies of each. Theres a twist there as the ‘of each’ also refers to the amount of both the English and Japanese covers – yes, in a bid to enthral or confuse us fans, there’s two different versions. Take your pick or buy both .. 







The labels Rainbow release this time around is “The Crazy Ballroom Party”, a recording of the show at the Aragon Ballroom, Chicago, IL on the 25th of June, 1976 from the master recordings. 



This Eric Clapton release comes on the 25th anniversary of of Clapton’s career.

“Takashiyama – Goodbye The Southern Sea” was recorded by Persimmon at the Osaka stadium, Japan on the 5th of November, 1988.  Eric is also joined by a star studed cast including Elton John and Mark Knopfler. 

The label have also announced new Rolling Stones, 15th November ’69 at the Assembly Hall, Champaign, IL and Jimi Hendrix Hoepla, Dutch TV ’67 recordings. No images yet but we’ll keep you updated .. 

Share This Post

Like This Post


Related Posts


Average User Rating:
Showing 0 reviews
  1. Tarantura’s releases become more and more disastrous. I loved there early 77 and 78 releases. Great stuff decently put on a single CD and in case of the 78’s a double CD (allthough they would had fit a single CD…). But this is really an insult to fans. 2 different shows that fit on two single discs spread over SEVEN discs!!! it is a shame!! They should had put out all Budokan Shows in this box not a show spread over two discs and from a SONY and a TECHNICS recorder. What do I care for two different sources of a show?? I want the best one. And what do I care for the audio of the Young Music Show taped by Tarantura?? Despite the fact I love a atmospheric document like Godfather’s Roosevelt Stadium 76 and Cow Palace 77 I don’t care for monitor checks and minutes of fade out audience noise. Tarantura has quite some credit but now they have spent it all!!! Come up with a decent Japan 77 release! But like the first ones…ON A SINGLE DISC! And don’t let fans pay for multiple discs where you could had put 7 shows in this box instead of a lousy two!

    Fortunately Godfather will provide us shortly with a package that gives us bang for our buck with discs of vintage high quality and unreleased material on discs crammed to the max!

  2. More KISS on Tarantura!


    Original Joe Maloney’s Master Recording
    Tarantura, 3 CD paper sleeve

    2 Shows From August 1975 in 3 CDs

    Sunday 3 August 1975
    Providence Civic Center
    Providence, RI U.S.A.

    01. Monitor Check
    02. Introduction
    03. Deuce
    04. Strutter
    05. Hotter Than Hell
    06. Firehouse
    07. She
    08. Guitar Solo
    09. C’Mon And Love Me
    10. 100,000 Years
    11. Drum Solo /Paul Stanley Rap
    12. 100,000 Years
    13. Black Diamond
    14. Cold Gin
    15. Rock and Roll All Nite

    Saturday August 23, 1975
    Calderone Concert Hall Hempstead, NY U.S.A.

    Disc One:
    01. Monitor Check
    02. Introduction
    03. Deuce
    04. Strutter
    05. Got To Choose
    06. Hotter Than Hell
    07. Firehouse
    08. She
    09. Guitar Solo
    10. She
    11. Nothing To Loose
    12. Come On And Love Me
    13. 100,000 Years
    14. Drum Solo / Paul Stanley Rap
    15. 100,000 Years
    Disc Two:
    01. Black Diamond
    02. Cold Gin
    03. Rock And Roll All Night
    04. Let Me Go Rock And Roll


Leave a Reply

Thanks for submitting your comment!

Recent Comments

Editor Picks